News

Battlefield 2042 Release Time & Date

Get ready for Battlefield 2042's Early Access!

November 18, 2021

With Early Access for Battlefield 2042 beginning in a matter of hours, the developers have revealed the official worldwide release time.

There’s still time to get your pre-orders in and get early access to Battlefield 2042 a whole week before it’s set to release. So, if you want to get a head start on your enemies, here’s everything you need to know, including the exact release time for Battlefield 2042 Early Access.

  • READ MORE: Call of Duty: Vanguard Update 1.05 Patch Notes Today (November 10)

Battlefield 2042 | Gameplay Trailer

BridTV
6286
Battlefield 2042 | Gameplay Trailer
891528
891528
center
26546

Battlefield 2042 Release Date and Time

Battlefield 2042 will release on PC at 12AM PT / 3AM ET / 8AM GMT on Friday, November 19th, 2021.

For those on PlayStation or Xbox, things will be slightly different and players will be able to access the game at MIDNIGHT in their local timezones, apart from North America where access will begin at 9PM PT / 12AM ET.

While the below chart offers a look at the early access PC launch times, these will be the same for the game’s full release on the 19th.

  • READ MORE: Modern Warfare 2’s Remastered Multiplayer Is “Cancelled”, Claims Leaker

Day One Patch

Players who purchase Battlefield 2042 on Friday, November 19, will have a day one patch to download.

This patch will fix a range of bugs across the game’s different modes. You can read the full details of Battlefield 2042’s first major patch right here.

Are you getting Battlefield 2042 or maybe you’ve got it already! Let us know in the comments below.

Have something to tell us about this article?
Let us know
or Comment Below
LOGIN to Comment
LOGIN to Comment
News

Gaming Trailers

Smite | Atlas Cinematic Trailer
Call of Duty: Mobile | World Championship Stage 5 2021 Finals Trailer
Kyle Knight
@KJKnight_

Kyle (He/Him) is a Film and TV graduate from Coventry. He's a PC enthusiast with a not so enthusiastic PC and is all about triple-A titles!

Read more of Kyle's articles

Got a tip?

Let us know