Guides

Icarus First Beta Release Date and Time for August 2021

Get your hands on Beta version for the first time.

By Mehrdad Khayyat

August 27, 2021

The time has finally come for Icarus fans to get their hands on the game’s latest build. If you have already pre-ordered it, then let’s check out the Icarus Beta Weekend release time.

Coming from the creator of DayZ, Icarus is a survival game set on a remote planet, where a number of astronauts land to gather some special resources and then get back to their space station. However, things are easier said than done.

In Icarus, you will be able to hunt, build, and explore. It’s going to be the beginning of a new life for humans on a new planet.

If you are ready for this exciting journey, then let’s have a look at all the details around the first Beta Weekend.

Saints Row | Announce Trailer – Launches 25 Feb. 2022

BridTV
4523
Saints Row | Announce Trailer – Launches 25 Feb. 2022
https://i.ytimg.com/vi/ZYyEKYmndhk/hqdefault.jpg
851762
851762
center
26546

Icarus Beta Weekend Release Date and Time

The first Beta Weekend for Icarus begins on August 27 and ends on August 30. Below, you can check out the release and end times for different regions:

  • Release Time:
    • Aug 27: 5 pm PT/8 pm ET
    • Aug 28: 12 am GMT/2 am CEST/9 am JST
  • End Time:
    • Aug 30: 2:30 am PT/5:30 am ET/9:30 am GMT/11:30 am CEST/6:30 pm JST

What Is Included in the First Beta Weekend?

As mentioned by developers, players will experience an exploration in the forest this weekend. You will be able to hunt animals, build a base for yourself, and discover multiple biomes of the forest in the game.

Can You Gain Access to Beta Weekends for Free?

Unfortunately not. The Beta Weekends are exclusive to those who have already pre-purchased the game. If you want to play it early, you should pre-order the game.

Icarus will be available on November 20 this year for PC. The game will cost you $30 at launch, but it will have paid expansions after launch.

Have something to tell us about this article?
Let us know

Gaming Trailers

Probe: A Game Dev Experience | Launch Trailer
MXGP 2021 | Announcement Trailer
Mehrdad Khayyat

Mehrdad is a Senior Staff Writer at DualShockers. He started writing about video games since he was a high-school student. He's probably one of those rare Rainbow Six Siege fans that have the game installed and updated on every available platform.

Read more of Mehrdad's articles

Got a tip?

Let us know