Injustice: Gods Among Us Soundtrack Available at Game's Launch

By David Rodriguez

April 15, 2013

One of the most overlooked aspects of the video game medium (unless you are Journey or Heavy Rain) are the complex scores featured in each and every game. This can happen especially with the fighting game genre, since the music functions purely as background and not as a way to set the tone or mood like it does in other games.

The Injustice: Gods Among Us soundtrack (not to be confused with the score) will be releasing tomorrow alongside the game; available for purchase with digital retailers for $10. A physical, compact-disc edition of the soundtrack will be available a week from tomorrow. You can check out the SoundCloud listings of some of the tracks below (as a fan, I would say some of them are quite good), as well as the complete track list:

    Rise Against – “Sight Unseen”

  2. Portugal. The Man – “Evil Friends”

  3. Minus The Bear – “Walk On Air”

  4. Depeche Mode – “Angel”

  5. Pictureplane -” Pure War”

  6. The Faint – “This Is Is Is Is Pain”

  7. MSTRKRFT – “Beards Again”

  8. Jacob Plant – “Fallen”

  9. Killer Mike – “Villain”

  10. Zeus – “Refusal To Die”


Injustice: Gods Among Us was developed by NetherRealm Studios and is being published by Warner Bros. Interactive Entertainment for the PlayStation 3, Xbox 360, Wii U, and iOS.

Have something to tell us about this article?
Let us know

Gaming Trailers

Vampyr | Enhanced Graphics Update
Dice Legacy | Accolades Trailer
David Rodriguez

David has been a gamer since childhood and enjoys games that are able to deliver fun and intricate gameplay alongside compelling and emotional narratives. He's also a huge fan of film, television, comic books, and literature. David has his B.A. in English Language Arts from CUNY John Jay College.

Read more of David's articles

Got a tip?

Let us know