Insta-Forum: What Are Your Predictions for The Game Awards 2020?

Insta-Forum: What Are Your Predictions for The Game Awards 2020?

With this year's The Game Awards about to kick-off tonight, let us know your predictions for what might be revealed at this year's show.

With the end of the year in sight–especially in a year like 2020–The Game Awards are once again returning for their sixth annual showcase of the biggest achievements in the games industry in the past year. With headlining titles like The Last of Us Part IIGhost of TsushimaHades, and more among this year’s nominations, it’s sure to be a big night celebrating the best games of the year alongside a number of surprise reveals and announcements.

So far we already have a lot to look forward to from the show tonight, from the debut of new content for this year’s big hits Fall Guys and Among Us, to big reveals like the next fighter heading to Super Smash Bros. Ultimate, to tons of other surprises in store. Alongside the award wins and game reveals, you can also expect to see a number of guest presenters making their way to the (virtual) stage this year, including Troy Baker, Gal Gadot, Reggie Fils-Aime, Brie Larson, and several others.

With that in mind, we want to turn to the DualShockers community and ask: What are your predictions for The Game Awards 2020? Which games do you think will take the crown for award wins tonight and the top prize for Game of the Year? What surprises or reveals will we see announced at the show tonight? Will we get another “F*** the Oscars” moment? Let us know in the comments below.

The Game Awards 2020 are airing tonight starting at 4pm PT/7pm ET, with a pre-show to kick off beforehand at 3:30pm PT/6:30pm ET. If you’re looking to watch the show tonight with some familiar faces, you can also tune in to the livestream that we’ll be hosting tonight alongside members of the DualShockers staff.