Jump Force Closed Beta Announced, Registration Now Open

Bandai Namco has announced a new Jump Force closed beta with registration currently ongoing and the beta itself scheduled for mid-October.

on September 20, 2018 4:39 PM

Bandai Namco Entertainment has announced a Jump Force closed beta that will run from Friday, October 12-Sunday, October 14, 2018. Registration for the beta is now open to anyone who signs up using their form. Spaces are limited however so you will want to jump on this now.

All that is required to sign up is your name, email, and select your console between Xbox One and PlayStation 4.

The goal of the JUMP FORCE closed beta is to provide stress tests for our servers and gather player feedback on the gameplay and its balance in order to optimize the game before its release.

Jump Force is a new fighting game from Spike Chunsoft that features famous anime characters from Weekly Jump Magazine’s long history. Announced characters include franchises such as Dragon Ball Z, Naruto, One Piece, Yu Yu Hakusho, Hunter X Hunter, and Yu-gi-oh! You can find the full schedule for the Jump Force closed beta registration and sessions below.

Thursday, September 20 Closed Beta Registration Opens
Sunday, October 7 (11:59 pm PT) Closed Beta Registration Ends
Tuesday, October 9 Beginning of Closed Beta preload; Delivery of Closed Beta codes to players
Friday, October 12
(5:00 am – 7:00 am PT)
(2:00 pm – 4:00 pm CEST)
Closed Beta Session #1
Saturday, October 13
(8:00 pm – 10:00 pm PT)
(5:00 am – 7:00 am CEST)
Closed Beta Session #2
Saturday, October 13
(9:00 am – 11:00 am PT)
(6:00 pm – 8:00 pm CEST)
Closed Beta Session #3
Sunday, October 14
(8:00 pm – 10:00 pm PT)
(5:00 am – 7:00 am CEST)
Closed Beta Session #4
 /  Staff Writer
Born in Queens, raised in Vegas, living in Vancouver. 25, loves dogs, Uncharted 2: Among Thieves, and long form video critiques.