Jump Force's First Batch of DLC Characters are Now Available

Jump Force for PC, PS4, and Xbox One received three new DLC characters today: Biscuit from Hunter X Hunter, All Might from My Hero Academia, and Seto Kaiba from Yu-Gi-Oh,

By Cameron Hawkins

May 28, 2019

Bandai Namco announced today that the first set of DLC for the Shonen Anime fighter Jump Force. The set includes three different fighters; Biscuit, Seto Kaiba, and All Might.

Biscuit is a character from Hunter x Hunter. Her abilities include immense strength and speed among other things. Seto Kaiba is from Yu-Gi-Oh, where he is the rival of the main protagonist Yugi Moto. Kaiba uses his iconic Blue Eyes White Dragons as well as the Egyptian God card Obelisk, the Tormentor. All Might is the mascot of the current phenomenon My Hero Academia and is the mentor of the main protagonist Deku (Midoriya) and passes down his power of All for One to him.

This is the first set of characters to come out for Jump Force and the plan is to have six more characters to be added to the game which have all been announced after a leak. According to the roadmap of the game that Bandai Namco released it looks as though each batch of DLC characters will be released in groups of three. If the road map ends up staying true to itself we can expect the second batch of DLC characters sometime in August.

A trailer featuring these three DLC characters was released today, which you can see below. You can purchase the Jump Force character pass for $29.99 giving you access to all nine DLC characters. There is also an option to purchase each character one by one for $3.99 each in case there are certain characters that do not interest you. Jump Force is available now on PlayStation 4, Xbox One, and PC and can be picked up on Amazon. 

Have something to tell us about this article?
Let us know

Video Trailers

Ori: The Collection - Announcement Trailer
Super Monkey Ball Banana Mania - Beat Character Reveal
Cameron Hawkins

Cameron Hawkins is a Staff Writer at Dualshockers. He received his Bachelor of Arts in Journalism with an Emphasis in News at the University of Nevada, Reno. He has played Video Games as long as he can remember. Some of his favorite games series include; Kingdom Hearts, Mass Effect, and Final Fantasy.

Read more of Cameron's articles

Got a tip?

Let us know