Anime

Kakegurui Twin Season 1 Release Date And Time For Netflix

Get ready for a new gambling related Anime series, exclusively on Netflix

August 3, 2022

Based on the manga written by Homura Kawamoto, Kakegurui Twin is a brand new Anime series set to release on Netflix later this week. The show is both, a spin-off and prequel to Kakegurui-Compulsive Gambler, a live-action web series that aired on Amazon Prime from March to April 2021. The manga of Kakegurui started its serialization back in 2015 and is currently running its 12th volume.

Noticing the popularity of the manga series, the creators decided to create an anime adaptation to Kakegurui. The anime adaptation was then officially greenlit in November of 2021. It was also officially announced that MAPPA would be animating the show, famous for masterpieces like Jujutsu Kiasen, Dorohedoro, Dororo, and many more.

DUALSHOCKERS VIDEO OF THE DAY

Kakegurui Twin will officially air on Netflix on Thursday, August 4th, 2022. As most Netflix shows release all episodes at once, we can expect the same for Kakegurui Twin. There’s no official word concerning the episode count of the series, and neither regarding its return with a second season. But as the new manga chapters are currently releasing, we can expect to hear about Season 2 soon.

Netflix follows a concurrent release schedule for all its releases, so the timing of the show’s release will differ according to your location. The timing is based on the schedule that Netflix usually follows for all its original shows.

  • Pacific Time: 12:00 AM PDT (August 4th)
  • Central Time: 2:00 AM CDT (August 4th)
  • Eastern Time: 3:00 AM EDT (August 4th)
  • British Time:  8:00 AM BST (August 4th)
  • European Time: 9:00 AM CEST (August 4th)
  • Indian Time: 12:30 PM IST (August 4th)
  • Japan Time: 4:00 PM JST (August 4th)
  • Australian Time: 5:00 PM AEST (August 4th)

Kakegurui Twin is based on a transfer student, Mary Saotome, who joins the Hyakkaou Private Academy and soon realizes that the school is indulged in gambling. But Mary adapts to the academy’s gambling system quickly, and in no time, she becomes famous for her exceptional skills.

Meet The Cast Of Kakegurui Twin

  • Mary Saotome, voiced by Minami Tanaka
  • Tsuzura Hanatemari, voiced by Rina Honnizumi
  • Yukimi Togakushi, voiced by Yo Taichi
  • Sachiko Juraku, voiced by Yuko Kaida
  • Mikura Sado, voiced by Aoi Koga
  • Aoi Mibuomi, voice by Seiichiro Yamashita
  • Sakura Miharutaki, voiced by Rie Takahashi
Anime
Daksh Chaudhary
@Nutsaboutanime

Daksh is an anime fanatic who explores new anime and manga and loves to contaminate others with the same air. He also keeps himself updated to new games and movies.

Read more of Daksh's articles

Got a tip?

Let us know