Rumor: Tracklisting for Kanye West Project 'Turbo Grafx 16' is Inspired by Classic Video Games

Earlier this week, Pete Rock posted two videos on his Instagram, but people have since slowed the videos down and found what appears to be an early tracklisting for Kanye West’s upcoming project Turbo Grafx 16. 

The tracklist is heavily inspired by video games, as it borrows many of its song names from popular Nintendo and PlayStation games, and the album’s name itself comes from a retro video game console. You can check the list out below:

1. Metroid Other
2. Muramasa the Demon Blade
3. New Super Mario Bros
4. No More Heroes 2
5. Okami
6. Pikmin 2
7. Rabbids Go Home
8. Red Steel 2
9. Resident Evil
10. Silent Hill
11. Sin & Punishment 2
12. Sonic Colors
13. Super Mario Galaxy Pt. 1 & Pt. 2
14. Tatsunoko vs. Capcom

Keep in mind that this is still unconfirmed, and could just be a list of samples. This isn’t Kanye’s only recent connection to games as he debuted gameplay for his game Only One earlier this year.

You can check out the Instagram video either directly on Pete Rock’s Instagram, or over at MissInfo.

Have something to tell us about this article?
Let us know
Tomas Franzese

Tomas Franzese is a News Editor at DualShockers, writing a variety of reviews and shedding light on upcoming games for both PC and consoles. While he has been a gamer most of his life, he began writing for DualShockers in 2016 and has almost never put his computer or a controller down since.

Video Trailers

Story Teaser: Through the Eyes of a Dragon | Genshin Impact
Verdansk ‘84 Trailer | Call of Duty® Warzone™

Got a tip?

Let us know