Guides

King's Bounty 2 Release Date & Time, Can You Play it on Xbox Game Pass

The anticipation will soon be over.

By Mehrdad Khayyat

August 23, 2021

Not much left until the Kings Bounty 2 release time across all platforms. The sequel to the King’s Bounty series eventually arrives after over a decade.

Not many turn-based RPG game releases in a year when you compare to other genres like shooters or multiplayer titles. King’s Bounty 2 is one of the anticipated games of this year for all RPG enthusiasts.

Set in a fictional world, you will start your adventure in the Kingdom of Nostria, seeking the source of an invasion from a different dimension that turns everything into a void in the breathing world of Humans, Elves, and Dwarfs.

  • CHECK THIS OUT: Aliens Fireteam Elite Release Date and Time, Is It on Xbox Game Pass

If you have been waiting too long for King’s Bounty 2, the time has come to check out the details around the game just one day before its launch.

King’s Bounty II – Gameplay Trailer

BridTV
3954
King’s Bounty II – Gameplay Trailer
https://i.ytimg.com/vi/hBEW3lIqXiM/hqdefault.jpg
839467
839467
center
26546

Kings Bounty 2 Release Date and Time

While the official release date of King’s Bounty 2 has been set for August 24, but it will be available one day earlier in some regions. Below, you can check out the release date and time for each region.

  • North America: 5 pm PT/8 pm ET on August 23
  • Europe: 12 am GMT/1 am BST/2 am CEST on August 24
  • Eastern Asia: 9 am JST on August 24

Can You Play King’s Bounty 2 Through Xbox Game Pass?

No. King’s Bounty 2 won’t be coming to Xbox Game Pass at launch. It depends on how well the game could sell in the first month, but RPG titles from Microsoft’s favorites for adding to the Xbox Game Pass library.

King’s Bounty 2 PC System Requirements

Minimum:

  • OS: Windows 10 64-bit
  • Processor: Intel Core i5-4690 or AMD FX-9370
  • Memory: 8 GB RAM
  • Graphics: GeForce GTX 970 or AMD Radeon RX 480
  • DirectX: Version 11
  • Storage: 20 GB available space
  • Sound Card: DirectX compatible sound card

Recommended:

  • OS: Windows 10 64-bit
  • Processor: Intel Core i5-7400 or AMD Ryzen 7 1700X
  • Memory: 8 GB RAM
  • Graphics: GeForce GTX 1060 or Radeon RX 580
  • DirectX: Version 11
  • Storage: 20 GB available space
  • Sound Card: DirectX compatible sound card

King’s Bounty 2 will be launched on PS4, Xbox One, Nintendo Switch, and PC.

Have something to tell us about this article?
Let us know

Gaming Trailers

Smite | God Reveal - Charybdis
WRC 10 - Livery Editor Trailer
Mehrdad Khayyat

Mehrdad is a Senior Staff Writer at DualShockers. He started writing about video games since he was a high-school student. He's probably one of those rare Rainbow Six Siege fans that have the game installed and updated on every available platform.

Read more of Mehrdad's articles

Got a tip?

Let us know