Kirby’s Dream Collection Special Edition Screenshots Posted

on June 16, 2012 2:00 PM

Six new screenshots from the special edition of Kirby’s Dream Collection have made their way onto the Internet this morning. True to the series, the screens display bright colors, lively environments, and the ever-so-cute Kirby as he makes his way through the vibrant universe he occupies. Kirby’s Dream Collection will consist of six Kirby games from the Game Boy to the Nintendo 64:

  • Kirby’s Dream Land 1
  • Kirby’s Dream Land 2
  • Kirby’s Dream Land 3
  • Kirby’s Adventure
  • Kirby Super Star
  • Kirby 64

A few titles such as Kirby Canvas Curse are omitted, but six games in one is still a fairly good deal.

At the moment, the screenshots are untranslated and remain in Japanese kanji. However, it is expected that the Japanese version of the game will be mirrored in its entirety in the North American release. Unfortunately, it does not appear that Kirby’s Dream Collection will contain much in regards to new content, but fans of the series will be pleased to have some of their old favorites in one convenient disc.

 /  Staff Writer (Weekends)
Short, bit of a nerd, superhero in my spare time (don't ask me which one, I need to conceal my identity).