Game Updates

KOF XV 2nd Beta Release Date, Time, and Playable Characters

Only for PlayStation players!

December 16, 2021

KOF XV will soon host another open beta session on PlayStation consoles, allowing fans to try out the game before launch and send their feedback to developers.

King Of Fighters series has been one of the long-running fighting video game franchises with the original version launched back in 1994.

Now, over 5 years after the latest iteration of the game, fans are highly hyped for King of Fighters XV, which is slated to launch next year.

While the game already had a beta session, the developers will give players a second opportunity in the final days of 2021 to test out the game. Although King of Fighters XV will be available on a wide variety of consoles, the open beta will only be available on PS4 and PS5 consoles.

KOF XV|K‘|Trailer #31

BridTV
5424
KOF XV|K‘|Trailer #31
https://i.ytimg.com/vi/8TbovdP-tuM/hqdefault.jpg
874415
874415
center
26546

KOF XV 2nd Open Beta Release Date and Time

The King of Fighters XV Open Beta will officially go live from December 17 at 7 pm PT/10 pm ET or December 18 at 3 am UTC/4 am BST/5 am CEST. The beta will be available for two and a half days on PS4 and PS5 until 7 am PT/10 am ET/3 pm UTC/4 pm BST/5 pm CEST on December 20.

What Characters Are Available in Open Beta

Players will be able to choose from 8 different characters in Open Beta, including Krohnen, Isla, Meitenkun, Antonov, K´, Blue Mary, Ryo Sakazaki, Terry Bogard.

There will be five playable modes in the beta version: Casual Match and Room Match as online modes plus Versus, Training, and Tutorial as offline modes. You won’t need an active PS Plus subscription to play the online mode in Beta.

In order to download the game, you can simply download a new patch for your KOF XV data from the last open beta session, but if you don’t have it, visit here to find the data link based on your platform.

King of Fighters XV is slated to launch on PS4, PS5, Xbox Series X, Xbox Series S, and PC on February 17, 2022.

Have something to tell us about this article?
Let us know
or Comment Below
LOGIN to Comment
LOGIN to Comment
Game Updates

Gaming Trailers

More Like This
What Happened Next?! Locking 25 FM Wonderkids At A Non League Club For 20 Years (Part 3)
Latest Trailers
PUBG | Free to play Launch Trailer
Mehrdad Khayyat

Mehrdad (He/Him) is a Senior Staff Writer at DualShockers. He started writing about video games when he was a high-school student. He's probably one of those rare Rainbow Six Siege fans that have the game installed and updated on every available platform.

Read more of Mehrdad's articles

Got a tip?

Let us know