Konami Unveils the Metal Gear Legacy Collection

If you’ve been interested in the Metal Gear series but concerned about where to start (there are quite a few Metal Gear games), then Konami has just the thing for you. They’ve just announced the Metal Gear Legacy Collection, a PS3 exclusive software bundle which includes Metal Gear Solid, Metal Gear Solid 2: HD Edition, Metal Gear Solid 3: HD Edition (which includes the original MSX versions of Metal Gear and Metal Gear 2), Metal Gear Solid: Peace Walker HD Edition, Metal Gear Solid: VR Missions and Metal Gear Solid 4: Trophy Edition.

This collection is perfect for both series newcomers and existing series fans who want a somewhat complete collection of all the games in the series. The collection will be available in June of this year, although pricing and region details are not clear at this time. We’ll keep you updated. Below are some screens from various games in the collection and an image of what appears to be the cover of the collection.

Have something to tell us about this article?
Let us know
Kenneth Richardson

Kenneth is a Graphics and Game Design student who's worked as an author for DualShockers.com since June of 2010. His favorite gaming genres are Fighting, Role Playing and Sadistic Action games like Ninja Gaiden and Bayonetta. In addition to gaming, he is also strongly interested in music, fashion, art, culture, literature, education, religion, cuisine, photography, architecture, philosophy, film, dance, and most forms of creative expression.

Video Trailers

Apex Legends: Legacy Battle Pass Trailer
Dead by Daylight - Tome VII: Forsaken Reveal Trailer | PS4

Got a tip?

Let us know