Guides

LCS 2021 Playoffs: TSM v TL - When is the Match and How to Watch

Who meets 100T at the Upper Bracket Finale?

By Mehrdad Khayyat

August 15, 2021

The TSM v TL match will wrap up the second round of Upper Bracket Playoffs at LCS 2021.

Today, the final game in the Upper Bracket Round 2 is going to be held between TSM and Team Liquid. The winner of the match will play the Upper Bracket finale against 100 Thieves, and the loser drops to the lower bracket to face against Immortals.

Team Liquid and TSM played against each other three times during the Regular Season and TSM managed to win at all three games. This already puts them in a better position at today’s match as they are pretty familiar with Team Liquid’s tactics and choice, unless they reveal something surprising for the Playoffs.

That being said, winning the Regular Season games doesn’t guarantee anything in Playoffs. Prior to this, Team Liquid managed to beat Cloud 9 in the first round of the Upper Bracket. It’s interesting that Cloud 9 had also won all Regular Season matches against Team Liquid, but the same didn’t happen at Playoffs.

On the other hand, TSM is one of the experienced and most powerful teams of this season and they wouldn’t want to miss the chance to beat 100 Thieves in the Upper Bracket Finale. They finished the Regular Season at the top spot, and they have been mostly victorious against the top half of the table.

Madden 22 | All Access Recap

BridTV
4235
Madden 22 | All Access Recap
845096
845096
center
26546

When is the Match Between TSM and Team Liquid?

The live stream will officially begin on August 15 at 1 pm PT/4 pm ET/8 pm GMT/10 pm CEST, but the game might kick off 30 minutes later. The duration of the match is pretty unpredictable, but you can expect something between three to five hours.

How to Watch TSM v TL at LCS 2021

While the game will probably be rebroadcasted by famous League of Legends content creators and streamers, you can watch it live from the LCS official Twitch channel or through the LoL Esports YouTube channel.

Have something to tell us about this article?
Let us know

Gaming Trailers

Minecraft Dungeons | Spookier Fall Official Trailer
DUNGEON ENCOUNTERS | Launch Trailer
Mehrdad Khayyat

Mehrdad is a Senior Staff Writer at DualShockers. He started writing about video games since he was a high-school student. He's probably one of those rare Rainbow Six Siege fans that have the game installed and updated on every available platform.

Read more of Mehrdad's articles

Got a tip?

Let us know