LEGO Star Wars: The Force Awakens Phantom Limb DLC Available Now; New Trailer Released

on August 9, 2016 12:26 PM

TT Games announced today that the Phantom Limb DLC for LEGO Star Wars: The Force Awakens is available for free today, exclusively on the PS4 and PS3. The level explains why C-3PO has a new red arm in The Force Awakens.  The following description was given for the new level:

The Phantom Limb Level Pack extends the LEGO Star Wars: The Force Awakens experience, continuing the story from the Trouble Over Taul Level — one of the New Adventures set in the time leading up to the film — after C-3PO’s ship crash lands on the barren planet of Taul, allowing players to discover the thrilling events that led to his new red arm and reunion with the Resistance.

Downloading the new DLC will unlock this specific content for the game:

  • The Phantom Limb (Level)
  •  C-3PO (Taul)
  • 2MED2
  • CO-34
  • GNK-189
  • MSE-Y
  • O-MR1 (Taul)
  • PZ-99 (Taul)
  • VL-44 (Taul)
  • CR90 Corvette (Full-size Vehicle)
  • CR90 Corvette (Microfighter Vehicle)

A new trailer was released to celebrate its launch. You can watch it below. Even though The Phantom Limb DLC is only available on PlayStation consoles, LEGO Star Wars: The Force Awakens is also available for the 3DS, Android, iOS, Mac, PC, PlayStation Vita, Wii U, Xbox 360, and Xbox One.

 /  News Editor
Tomas Franzese is a News Editor at DualShockers, writing a variety of reviews and shedding light on upcoming games for both PC and consoles. While he has been a gamer most of his life, he began writing for DualShockers in 2016 and has almost never put his computer or a controller down since.