Life Is Strange Announced by Square Enix for PS4, Xbox One, PS3, Xbox 360 and PC; First Screenshots Released

By Giuseppe Nelva

August 11, 2014

Square Enix just made a surprise pre-Gamescom announcement revealing Life is Strange, which will be released for PS4, Xbox One, PS3, Xbox 360 and PC.

The game will be developed by the same studio that made Remember Me, DONTNOD Entertainment, and will be set in the fictional city of Arcadia Bay, Oregon.

Student Max Caufield returns to her ancestral city and is reunited with her best friend, Chloe. Together they’ll try to find out the truth behind the disappearance of their ex classmate Rachel Amber.

Below you can check out a gallery with the first screenshots released by the publisher.

Have something to tell us about this article?
Let us know

Gaming Trailers

Super Monkey Ball Banana Mania | Suezo Trailer
Diablo® II: Resurrected™ | Paladin Class Trailer
Giuseppe Nelva

Hailing from sunny (not as much as people think) Italy and long standing gamer since the age of Mattel Intellivision and Sinclair ZX Spectrum. Definitely a multi-platform gamer, he still holds the old dear PC nearest to his heart, while not disregarding any console on the market. RPGs (of any nationality) and MMORPGs are his daily bread, but he enjoys almost every other genre, prominently racing simulators, action and sandbox games. He is also one of the few surviving fans of the flight simulator genre on Earth.

Read more of Giuseppe's articles

Got a tip?

Let us know