Life is Strange: Limited Edition Coming to Stores in January 2016 with All Episodes and More

Life is Strange: Limited Edition Coming to Stores in January 2016 with All Episodes and More

Dontnod Entertainment and Square Enix’s Life is Strange pulled players deep into the story of Maxine Caulfield as she uncovered her powers of time manipulation through five installments, and those that have yet to experience the title can do so with a physical compilation of the game early next year.

Publisher Square Enix officially revealed in a new blog post the Life is Strange: Limited Edition, a compilation of all five episodes of the title in a physical package for PS4 and Xbox One. The new collection will be coming to the US on January 19th, 2016 and in Europe on January 22nd, 2016 for $39.99 – almost one year after the first episode debuted earlier this year.

In addition to collecting all five episodes onto a disc, Square Enix also revealed several other bonuses coming with the Life is Strange: Limited Edition, including a 32-page artbook featuring previously-unreleased concept art, the full soundtrack of licensed songs and score from the game, and a director’s commentary from the developers. On top of the previously-available English and French subtitles, the new release will also include subtitles in German, Italian, Spanish (Castilian and Mexican), and Brazilian Portuguese.

Square Enix noted that a physical release of the game has been highly-requested by fans and is hoping “to create a package fit for Life is Strange fans,” with Dontnod Entertainment producer Luc Baghadoust adding:

“The response to Life is Strange really has blown us away! To be able to share that experience with our fans in a traditional boxed format is something we’re really excited about and the decision to include the extra items for the Limited Edition is a direct response to fan requests.”

Life is Strange: Limited Edition will release for PS4 and Xbox One on January 19th, 2016 in the US and January 22nd, 2016 in Europe – the digital release of the game is available on PS4, Xbox One, PS3, Xbox 360, and PC. In the meantime, you can also check out the full track list of the included soundtrack and score below:

Life is Strange track list:

1. Syd Matters – ‘To All Of You’

2. Jose Gonzales – ‘Crosses’

3. Angus & Julia Stone – ‘Santa Monica Dream’

4. Sparklehorse – ‘Piano Fire’

5. Alt J – ‘Something Good’

6. Local Natives – ‘Mt. Washington’

7. Bright Eyes ‘Lua’

8. Mogwai – ‘Kids Will Be Skeletons’

9. Amanda Palmer – ‘In My Mind’ (feat. Brian Viglione)

10. Message To Bears ‘Mountains’

11. Breton – ‘Got Well Soon’

12. Mud Flow – ‘The Sense of Me’

13. Foals – ‘Spanish Sahara’

14. Syd Matters – ‘Obstacles’


Original Score by Jonathan Morali

15. Jonathan Morali ‘Golden Hour’

16. Jonathan Morali ‘The Storm’

17. Jonathan Morali ‘Blackwell Academy’

18. Jonathan Morali ‘Kate’

19. Jonathan Morali ‘Timeless’

20. Jonathan Morali ‘Timelines’

21. Jonathan Morali ‘Night Walk’

22.  Jonathan Morali – ‘Max
& Chloe’