Lightyear Release Date And Time For Disney Plus

Less than two months since its theatrical release, Lightyear comes to Disney+

August 2, 2022

Both Pixar and Walt Disney Pictures have a strong portfolio of some of the most renowned animated movies, and when the two studios come together, some of the most epic animations in history are created. Previously, both the studios have worked on several projects combined, which include highly appreciated movies like Finding Nemo, The Incredibles, Up, Toy Story, and more. Now the two studios are working together once again for their most recent release, Lightyear.

Originally released in theatres on June 17th, 2022, in the US. Now, almost seven weeks after its theatrical release, Lightyear is coming on Disney Plus. For those who don’t already know, Lightyear is a spin-off of the Toy Story franchise. So, if you’re a fan of the Toy Story movies, then you shouldn’t miss this epic spin-off. But even if you haven’t watched any previous parts of Toy Story, you can still enjoy Lightyear as it follows a stand-alone story.

DUALSHOCKERS VIDEO OF THE DAY

Lightyear Release Time And Date On Disney+

Lightyear will release on Disney Plus on Wednesday, August 3rd, 2022, and has a total run time of 105 minutes. As the movie will release simultaneously in all the regions, its release timing will differ according to your location. So, here’s the timing you need to follow to watch the movie as soon as it drops:

  • Pacific Timing: 12:00 AM PDT
  • Central Timing: 2:00 AM CDT
  • Eastern Timing: 3:00 AM EDT
  • British Timing: 8:00 AM BST
  • Indian Timing: 12:30 PM IST
  • European Timing: 9:00 PM CEST

The movie is based on the marooned space ranger Buzz Lightyear who goes on a space mission alongside his companions, Mo, Darby, Sox, and Izzy. Soon their adventure turns into a survival mission when Zurg and his army of robots try to steal the fuel source from them.

Meet The Cast Of Lightyear

Lightyear features some of the biggest names in Hollywood. Although fans might not recognise them behind the animation, the following voices are featured in the movie:

  • Buzz Lightyear, voiced by Chris Evans
  • Mo Morrison, voiced by Taika Waititi
  • Zurg, voiced by James Brolin
  • Izzy Hawthorne, voiced by Keke Palmer
  • Zyclops, voiced by Angus MacLane
  • Sox, voice by Peter Sohn
  • Airman Diaz, voiced by Efren Ramirez
  • Alisha Hawthorne, voiced by Uzo Aduba
Daksh Chaudhary
@Nutsaboutanime

Daksh is an anime fanatic who explores new anime and manga and loves to contaminate others with the same air. He also keeps himself updated to new games and movies.

Read more of Daksh's articles

Got a tip?

Let us know