Game Updates

LoL Patch 12.1 Maintenance Start and End Time

League of Legends gets its very first update in 2022!

January 4, 2022

LoL Patch 12.1 is just around the corner, and all you need to know before jumping into the game is the maintenance end time and the exact release info of the upcoming update!

The first Wednesday of 2022 is close, and League of Legends fans know better than anyone else that what it means! Season 12 will soon begin with the first patch of the year that hits League of Legends at midnight of January 5 in the US.

Season 12 begins with small changes in the Champions as the developers have decided to buff two Champions and nerf two others. Rek’Sai and Sona will see a nerf in their E abilities, while Diana and Gangplank will be treated with a buff.

Also, there are going to be two new skins for Rek’Sai and Gnar. Moreover, Eclipse, Force of Nature, Immortal Shieldbow, Wit’s End, and Teleport are among the items that will experience balance changes in this new update.

Ruined King: A League of Legends Story | Official Launch Trailer

BridTV
6672
Ruined King: A League of Legends Story | Official Launch Trailer
https://i.ytimg.com/vi/ATKzHLxYM6U/hqdefault.jpg
901954
901954
center
26546

LoL 12.1 Patch Maintenance Start and End Time

Based on the previous patches, the maintenance for Patch 12.1 is expected to begin on January 5 at 3 am PT/6 am ET/11 am UTC/12 pm CET. Usually, it takes Riot Games three hours to implement the update into the servers and conclude the maintenance, though it could be extended if anything unexpected happens.

Currently, Riot Games has not revealed the exact release time of the update, but if everything goes according to the plan, the time above should be correct.

League of Legends is now available for free on PC. The mobile version of the game, Wild Rift, is available on Android and iOS devices for free and will receive a new update in January soon.

Have something to tell us about this article?
Let us know
or Comment Below
LOGIN to Comment
LOGIN to Comment
Game Updates

Gaming Trailers

More Like This
What Happened Next?! Locking 25 FM Wonderkids At A Non League Club For 20 Years (Part 3)
Latest Trailers
PUBG | Free to play Launch Trailer
Mehrdad Khayyat

Mehrdad (He/Him) is a Senior Staff Writer at DualShockers. He started writing about video games when he was a high-school student. He's probably one of those rare Rainbow Six Siege fans that have the game installed and updated on every available platform.

Read more of Mehrdad's articles

Got a tip?

Let us know