Game Updates

Lost Ark Maintenance Schedule and Update Patch Notes Today (May 13)

May 13, 2022

Lost Ark server maintenance has already started and the game will be out of reach for several hours as developers are installing a new update that prepares players for the May 2022 content drop.

While Lost Ark received its weekly update yesterday, it seems like the developers have forgotten about certain files required for next week’s content drop. As a result, the game will undergo maintenance again for a small hotfix update.

  • CHECK THIS OUT: Xbox 2022 Exclusive Line-up Looks Worrying After Starfield and RedFall Delay

Lost Ark players are pretty excited for the May 2022 update as Smilegate has proven to be serious about expanding the game’s experience in accordance with the community’s demands. With April’s update, they added a new playable class to the game.

Lost Ark Maintenance Schedule and Server Downtime

According to an official tweet by Lost Ark, the game’s servers in all regions will go under maintenance on May 13 at 12 am PT/3 am ET/7 am UTC/8 am BST/9 am CEST/6 pm AEDT. The downtime is expected to last for five hours, meaning the servers should be back online on May 13 at 5 am PT/8 am ET/12 pm UTC/1 pm BST/2 pm CEST/11 pm AEDT.

During the downtime, you will not be able to log into your account. Keep in mind that the downtime could be extended if anything unexpected happens during the update.

Lost Ark Update Patch Notes

Right after the maintenance is finished, you will need to download a new update. Here are the patch notes for this hotfix:

  • This hotfix includes infrastructure improvements that are necessary to deploy ahead of next week’s May Content Update.

The monthly content update of Lost Ark will be dropped next week, delivering new activities to the game and probably tons of changes and improvements. We will share the details and patch notes of the May 2022 Content Update as soon as the developers roll it out.

  • READ MORE: Destiny 2 TWAB Summary on May 12 – Iron Banner Overhaul in Season 17

Lost Ark is now available for free on PC through Steam.

Game Updates
Mehrdad Khayyat

Mehrdad (He/Him) is a Senior Staff Writer at DualShockers. He started writing about video games when he was a high-school student. He's probably one of those rare Rainbow Six Siege fans that have the game installed and updated on every available platform.

Read more of Mehrdad's articles

Got a tip?

Let us know