Game Updates

Lost Ark Update Patch Notes and Maintenance Schedule Today (June 9)

A small fix for Korean players.

June 9, 2022

It’s Thursday and for Lost Ark players that means a break from playing the game for a few hours at least as the developers try to implement weekly fixes to the game and its servers through an update today.

It’s been a few weeks since the release of the May 2022 content update for Lost Ark. Assuming you still having fun with the new content, you should prepare yourself for the next monthly update in the coming weeks in June 2022.

  • CHECK THIS OUT: FIFA 23 Online Career Mode Has Been Reportedly Delayed to Next Year’s Entry

However, Smilegate still continues to launch its weekly updates for the game, which often include fixes for various bugs as well as some adjustments to the gameplay system.

DUALSHOCKERS VIDEO OF THE DAY

Today’s update, however, is a very specific one targetting only a certain part of the community. Let’s have a look at the patch notes down below:

Lost Ark Weekly Update Patch Notes for Today

  • The Korean Voice-Over DLC has been updated with multiple audio fixes. If you have the DLC installed, it should automatically update after the maintenance is complete.

Lost Ark Maintenance Schedule for Today

According to an official post by Smilegate, Lost Ark servers in all regions will go under maintenance on June 9 at 12 am PT/3 am ET/7 am UTC/8 am BST/9 am CEST/5 pm AEST. The downtime is set to last for 4 hours, meaning you can resume your adventure at 4 am PT/7 am ET/11 am UTC/12 pm BST/1 pm CEST/9 pm AEST.

  • READ MORE: Avowed Could Reportedly Bring One Of The Most Awaited Features In Red Dead Redemption

Although the weekly update only delivers a fix for Korean players, Smilegate still shuts down all the servers around the world as they tend to due server-side fixes every Thursday, regardless of what the update delivers.

Lost Ark is now available for free on PC via Steam.

Game Updates
Mehrdad Khayyat

Mehrdad (He/Him) is a Senior Staff Writer at DualShockers. He started writing about video games when he was a high-school student. He's probably one of those rare Rainbow Six Siege fans that have the game installed and updated on every available platform.

Read more of Mehrdad's articles

Got a tip?

Let us know