Game Updates

Lost Ark Weekly Update Maintenance & Patch Notes (May 26)

A new hotfix to launch today!

May 26, 2022

If you have been a Lost Ark player for a while, then you probably know that a weekly update is going to be out later today right after the server maintenance is finished!

With Lost Ark‘s monthly content update launched last week, players now have a bunch of new activities to earn rewards from in Arkesia. However, it’s almost impossible to roll out a big update without having a few bugs at least. So, with this week’s update, Smilegate aims to wipe out the issues that players have already reported in the last seven days.

  • CHECK THIS OUT: Battlefield 2042 Hazard Zone Won’t Receive Any Updates As of Season 1
DUALSHOCKERS VIDEO OF THE DAY

The update will be available to download later today, but before you can resume your adventure in Arkesia, you will need to wait for at least five hours until the maintenance comes to a conclusion.

Check out the full details of today’s server maintenance and update down below:

Lost Ark Server Maintenance Schedule for Today (May 26)

According to an official post by the developers, Lost Ark servers will go under maintenance on May 26 at 12 am PT/3 am ET/7 am UTC/8 am BST/9 am CEST/5 pm AEST. The downtime is expected to last for 5 hours, meaning the servers should be back online by 5 am PT/8 am ET/12 pm UTC/1 pm BST/2 pm CEST/10 pm AEST.

During the maintenance, you will not be able to login into any existing world. Also, you should take into account a small possibility of the maintenance extension if anything unexpected happens.

Lost Ark Weekly Update Patch Notes

  • Fixed an issue causing players to receive the incorrect quantity of Coins of Courage upon completing a PvP match
    • Our team is also in the process of identifying users who have received the incorrect number of Coins of Courage after our monthly update and compensating the difference between what was earned and what should have been earned. This is a more manual process and will take a few additional days. We appreciate your patience while we work through this for you!
  • Fixed an issue allowing players to send HTML in chat resulting in excessive whitespace
  • Fixed an issue blocking the Book of Coordination from being saved if combat skill presets were loaded while on a Shadowhunter.

Lost Ark is now available for free on PC via Steam.

Game Updates
Mehrdad Khayyat

Mehrdad (He/Him) is a Senior Staff Writer at DualShockers. He started writing about video games when he was a high-school student. He's probably one of those rare Rainbow Six Siege fans that have the game installed and updated on every available platform.

Read more of Mehrdad's articles

Got a tip?

Let us know