Game Updates

Lost Ark Weekly Update Patch Notes & Maintenance Time Today (June 16)

The weekly Lost Ark update goes live soon with two new changes to daily rewards and Wild Wings Island event.

June 16, 2022

Lost Ark players will have more time to participate in the Wild Wings Island event and loot its rewards as Smilegate extends the event for one more week with a new update today.

Similar to previous weeks, there is a new update to download for Lost Ark players today, which is going to apply a few changes to the game, and will be available across all regions once the ongoing maintenance is finished.

  • CHECK THIS OUT: Crisis Core Final Fantasy VII Remaster Teased By Renowned Leaker

In addition to extending the Wild Wings Island event, Smilegate also added 5 days of new login rewards, allowing players who lost the daily log-in rewards due to long queue times recently to have another chance to receive their rewards. You can still continue to get last month’s rewards as well.

DUALSHOCKERS VIDEO OF THE DAY

Now, let’s have a look at the full patch notes down below:

Lost Ark Weekly Update Release Notes

  • Added an additional track for 5 days of new login rewards. You can continue earning the previous month’s rewards in addition to these new rewards, so players who may have been impacted by recent queues will have some extra time to claim their goodies.
  • Extended the end date of the Wild Wings Island Event by one week, as well as related reward item expiration dates.

When Does Lost Ark Maintenance End

The maintenance has already begun and according to an official post by Smilegate, it should reach a conclusion on June 16 at 4 am PT/7 am ET/11 am UTC/12 pm BST/1 pm CEST. Until then, you won’t have access to any worlds or game features.

Lost Ark is now available for free on PC via Steam. The publisher doesn’t have any plans to launch the game on consoles yet, but Smilegate has already launched an iteration of its massively popular shooter, CrossFire, on Xbox. So, you can still have hopes for a console version of Lost Ark.

Game Updates
Mehrdad Khayyat

Mehrdad (He/Him) is a Senior Staff Writer at DualShockers. He started writing about video games when he was a high-school student. He's probably one of those rare Rainbow Six Siege fans that have the game installed and updated on every available platform.

Read more of Mehrdad's articles

Got a tip?

Let us know