Guides

Madden 22 Server Maintenance Schedule for August 24

Online play and Ultimate Team will be out of reach.

By Mehrdad Khayyat

August 24, 2021

Madden NFL 22 will be hosting server maintenance today. Expect at least one hour of downtime for all game modes.

Madden NFL 22 is now available across all platforms with its brand new 9th-gen features that had reviewers pretty excited.

Playing in the home stadium now feels much better than before, thanks to the new Gameday system that hypes up football fans for their in-game matches as well as the real-world matches.

  • CHECK THIS OUT: How to Refund Madden 22 on PlayStation, Xbox, or Steam

That being said, the number of improvements and changes in the game might not be enough to convince you to purchase it. Although the Franchise mode now features some new options to expand your control over the team, especially the managing board, the Ultimate Team on the other hand is almost the same as the previous entries.

Even some may think it’s worse now that there’s a cap level for your progression in the new Ultimate Team mode.

Madden 22 | MADDEN LAND Grand Opening Trailer

BridTV
4412
Madden 22 | MADDEN LAND Grand Opening Trailer
https://i.ytimg.com/vi/Pu3MXIsNXE4/hqdefault.jpg
849931
849931
center
26546

Madden NFL 22 Server Maintenance Schedule

The Solo Battles in Madden NFL 22 Ultimate Team will go down as of 2 am PT/5 am ET/9 am GMT/10 am BST/11 am CEST/6 pm JST. Also, all servers will be offline an hour later after the Solo Battles maintenance starts. So, you would better save all your progress and exit the game before 6 am ET/11 am BST.

The length of maintenance has not been revealed by the developers yet. So, you may consider at least one hour of maintenance.

Madden NFL 22 is now available on PS4, PS5, Xbox One, Xbox Series X, Xbox Series S, and PC. You can play the game for free for 10 hours if you have an active EA Play or Xbox Game Pass Ultimate subscription.

Have something to tell us about this article?
Let us know

Gaming Trailers

DUNGEON ENCOUNTERS | Launch Trailer
Horizon Chase Turbo | Senna Forever Announcement
Mehrdad Khayyat

Mehrdad is a Senior Staff Writer at DualShockers. He started writing about video games since he was a high-school student. He's probably one of those rare Rainbow Six Siege fans that have the game installed and updated on every available platform.

Read more of Mehrdad's articles

Got a tip?

Let us know