News

Madden 22 Server Maintenance September 23, Desync Glitch Explained

A new maintenance will soon go live.

By Mehrdad Khayyat

September 23, 2021

Madden 22 servers will go under maintenance earlier in the morning on the east coast of the US. Here is when exactly the online play will be disabled.

It’s been two weeks since the beginning of the new NFL season, and as expected, now the number of players in Madden 22 servers is more than ever, especially those playing the Madden Ultimate Team mode.

In order to improve the game’s servers, Electronic Arts have scheduled maintenance for today., during which only offline sections of the game will be available for players.

Madden 22 | MADDEN LAND Grand Opening Trailer

BridTV
4412
Madden 22 | MADDEN LAND Grand Opening Trailer
https://i.ytimg.com/vi/Pu3MXIsNXE4/hqdefault.jpg
849931
849931
center
26546

Madden 22 Server Maintenance Schedule for September 23

As revealed by EA Sports, Madden 22 servers will go offline on September 23 at 3 am PT/6 am ET/10 am GMT/11 am BST/12 pm CEST for an unknown duration.

Solo Battles will be disabled one hour earlier than the beginning of server maintenance. So, make sure to stop playing online and save your progress before the maintenance begins.

What is Madden 22’s Desync Glitch and is there a Fix?

In case you don’t know, Desync Glitch is an error that sometimes occurs on online matches of Madden 22, preventing players to play against each other. Since the error seems like a server issue, the upcoming server renovation might help to fix it, but it is not guaranteed. Currently, EA Sports has not revealed anything about the maintenance other than its release schedule.

Madden 22 is now available on PS4, PS5, Xbox One, Xbox Series X, Xbox Series S, and PC. You can play the trial version of the game for free through an EA Play or Xbox Game Pass Ultimate subscription for up to ten hours.

Have something to tell us about this article?
Let us know

Gaming Trailers

Skater XL | Skatepark Of Tampa 2021 Pro Course Trailer
Marvel's Guardians of the Galaxy | Cosmo Cinematic Trailer
Mehrdad Khayyat

Mehrdad is a Senior Staff Writer at DualShockers. He started writing about video games since he was a high-school student. He's probably one of those rare Rainbow Six Siege fans that have the game installed and updated on every available platform.

Read more of Mehrdad's articles

Got a tip?

Let us know