We're Building a Community - Find out how to take part and sign up here.

Game Updates

Madden NFL 22 Server Maintenance Schedule for January 13

Every online feature going down for a couple of hours!

January 13, 2022

Madden NFL 22 players will not be able to use the online features and modes of the game today from earlier in the morning in the US due to server maintenance.

If you have already planned for some fun in the morning in Madden NFL 22, then you might need to scrap your plans and reschedule it as the game’s server will encounter maintenance.

  • CHECK THIS OUT: Pokémon BDSP Celebrates Junichi Masuda’s Birthday With Sweet Easter Egg

It is yet to be seen what the maintenance is for and whether there would be an update following the conclusion of maintenance or not. But we do know that every online feature will be unavailable.

Madden 22 | All Access Recap

BridTV
4235
Madden 22 | All Access Recap
845096
845096
center
26546

Madden 22 Maintenance Schedule for January 13

According to an official post from EA Sports’ support team, Madden NFL 22 servers will undergo maintenance on January 13 at 3 am PT/6 am ET/11 am UTC/12 pm CET. Keep in mind that players will be locked out of Solo Battles from one hour prior to the beginning of the maintenance.

Unfortunately, the development team has not shared the total maintenance duration, but based on the previous downtime experience, you should expect the game to remain offline for at least one hour, though it could be extended.

Recently, PlayStation shared the list of most-downloaded PS4/PS5 games in 2021, where Madden NFL 22 was placed at the 4th place for PS5 and the 6th place for PS4 in North America.

Madden NFL 22 is now available on PS4, PS5, Xbox One, Xbox Series X, Xbox Series S, and PC. The game has not been added to the EA Play/Xbox Game Pass Ultimate subscription service yet, but if it is to follow Madden 21‘s route, we should expect its addition to EA’s subscription service later in Winter this year.

Have something to tell us about this article?
Let us know
or Comment Below
LOGIN to Comment
LOGIN to Comment
Game Updates

Gaming Trailers

More Like This
Madden 22 | MADDEN LAND Grand Opening Trailer
Latest Trailers
Disney Twisted-Wonderland | Heartslabyul Trailer
Mehrdad Khayyat

Mehrdad (He/Him) is a Senior Staff Writer at DualShockers. He started writing about video games when he was a high-school student. He's probably one of those rare Rainbow Six Siege fans that have the game installed and updated on every available platform.

Read more of Mehrdad's articles

Got a tip?

Let us know