Anime

Made In Abyss Season 2 Episode 5 Release Date And Time

Nanachi couldn't believe that Mitty is still alive and is in Belaf's custody

August 2, 2022

Following on from last week’s episode, Season 2 of Made In Abyss will continue with the release of Episode 5 in just a little over twenty-four hours.

As the adventures of Riko and Reg continue to move at an incredible pace, fans are absolutely loving the new season of the series. But now it’s time for us to see what happens in the next episode of Made in Abyss Season 2, as Episode 5 premiers later this week. This season is booked for 12 episodes in total, delivering one episode less as compared to the previous season. But as the manga of Made in Abyss is still publishing new chapters, there’s every chance the series will return with more seasons.

DUALSHOCKERS VIDEO OF THE DAY

Episode 5 of Made in Abyss Season 2 will release on Wednesday, August 3rd, 2022. In Japan, the episode will air on multiple local networks, such as AT-X, Tokyo MX, BS11, and SUN. As for the international fans, HIDIVE will release the new episode. As the episode will follow a simultaneous release schedule, it will air at different times in different locations. So, here’s the schedule you need to follow:

  • Pacific Timing: 7:30 AM PDT
  • Central Timing: 9:30 AM CDT
  • Eastern Timing: 10:30 AM EDT
  • British Timing: 3:30 PM BST
  • Indian Timing: 8:00 PM IST
  • European Timing: 4:30 PM CEST

In the previous episode, viewers saw Faputa confronting Reg, but he had very little memory of her. Hiding from the villagers, Faputa kidnaps Reg and takes him to the hideout. Faputa is unhappy about Reg not remembering him, and when he accompanies Riko, it makes her even more disheartened.

Reg decides to return to the village, where he finds the shower of eternal fortunes, and the funeral nameplates dropped from the Orth. In the meantime, Riko is recovering from food poisoning and heads out to find Reg and Nanachi. On her way to find them, a few scary Hollows terrify her and try to hurt her Meinya. But she is saved by the Hollow that previously hurt her. Riko feels thankful, and as a result, she becomes friends with that Hollow.

Later on in the episode, they visit a restaurant, and Riko encounters the Hollow version of Wazukyan. It comes as a surprise for Nanachi when Majakaji reveals that Belaf has Mitty in custody. To confirm the news, Nanachi visits Belaf’s layer and finds Mitty alive. At the end of the episode, Vueko is shown imprisoned alongside several incomplete Hollows.

Anime
Daksh Chaudhary
@Nutsaboutanime

Daksh is an anime fanatic who explores new anime and manga and loves to contaminate others with the same air. He also keeps himself updated to new games and movies.

Read more of Daksh's articles

Got a tip?

Let us know