Marvel's Spider-Man Post Launch DLC The City That Never Sleeps Release Schedule Announced

August 28, 2018

Insomniac Games has given more details to the previously announced The City that Never Sleeps DLC. The DLC is split into three separate chapters that now have names, a release date for the first, and release windows for the second and third.

The first is called The Heist and will release on October 23, 2018. This chapter features Felicia Hardy, aka Black Cat, who appears in the base game leaving clues for Spider-Man to follow. In this chapter she finally reveals herself alongside new missions, challenges, a new faction of enemies and three additional suits to unlock. Black Cat’s involvement was previously talked about during a livestream at San Diego Comic Con, where Creative Director Bryan Intihar said she would be their “own version of Black Cat.”

The second installment will release this November and is called Turf Wars, the third and final is Silver Lining and will be released sometime in December. While no information besides their name and window of release were given, you can expect the content to match that of the first chapter. Each chapter of The City That Never Sleeps will be available separately for purchase at $9.99 USD each on the PlayStation Store, though you can get a bundle for $24.99 USD. The Digital Deluxe Edition of Marvel’s Spider-Man includes the game, pre-order bonus content, a Spidey pin, and all three The City that Never Sleeps DLC chapters for $79.99 USD.

Marvel’s Spider-Man will release exclusively on PlayStation 4 next Friday, September 7, 2018. You can still pre-order the limited edition PS4 Pro and the game on Amazon.

Steven Santana

Born in Queens, raised in Vegas, living in Vancouver. 25, loves dogs, Uncharted 2: Among Thieves, and long form video critiques.

Read more of Steven's articles

Got a tip?

Let us know