What Time Does Marvel's 'What If?' Come Out? Release Date, Cast & Episode Count

Everything you need to know about Marvel's What If...?

By Shivam Gulati

August 9, 2021

After a long wait, Marvel’s animated show, ‘What If…?’ is close to its official release. And here’s everything you need to know about the show’s release schedule.

Created by A.C. Bradley, Marvel’s What If…? is an upcoming animated anthology series. After the successful run of WandaVision, The Falcon and The Winter Soldier, and Loki, Marvel Studios is ready to bring us the fourth show set in the Marvel Cinematic Universe.

We all know that ‘What If…?‘ is part of MCU’s Phase 4, but the show creators also confirmed that the show is 100% canon. According to the show’s synopsis, it explores different realities after the creation of the multiverse in Marvel’s Loki series.

  • More: All The MCU Shows Coming To Disney Plus After Loki

Marvel Studios’ What If…? | Official Trailer | Disney+

Marvel Studios’ What If…? | Official Trailer | Disney+

Marvel’s What If? Episode 1 Release Date

When writing this article, the first episode of Marvel’s What If? is scheduled to premiere on Wednesday, August 11th, 2021.

Similar to previous MCU shows like WandaVision, The Falcon and The Winter Soldier, and Loki, you can watch What If…? exclusively on Disney Plus. So, maybe it’s time for you to renew your subscription to the streaming service.

What If? Episode 1 Release Time

Officially, Disney Plus don’t reveal release time for every upcoming movie or TV show. However, the platform always updates with new releases exactly at midnight PDT (Pacific Timing). So, you can expect the What If…? Episode 1 to also release at 12:00 AM PDT.

However, the release time may vary depending on your location. So, to make it easier for you, here is Episode 1’s release timing for different time zones:

  • Pacific Time: 12:00 AM PDT
  • Central Time: 2:00 AM CDT
  • Eastern Time: 3:00 AM EDT
  • British Time:  8:00 AM BST
  • European Time: 9:00 AM CEST
  • Indian Time: 12:30 PM IST
  • Japan Time: 4:00 PM JST
  • Australian Time: 5:00 PM AEST

Marvel’s What If…? Episode Count

Kevin Feige confirmed last year the first season of What If? would consist of 10 episodes. Each episode will explore different events occurring in alternate realities, and Jeffery Wright, the voice of Uatu The Watcher, will narrate these events.

What If…? Cast

Interestingly, Marvel’s What If..? will feature several actors from live-action MCU movies/TV shows to voice the characters. Here are some of the cast members of What If?:

  • Benedict Cumberbatch (Doctor Strange)
  • Chris Hemsworth (Thor)
  • Dominic Cooper (Howard Stark)
  • Chadwick Boseman (T’Challa)
  • Don Cheadle (War Machine)
  • Jon Favreau (Happy Hogan)
  • Karen Gillan (Nebula)
  • Benedict Wong (Wong)
  • Paul Rudd (Ant-Man)
  • Samuel L. Jackson (Nick Fury)
  • Sebastian Stan (Bucky Barnes)
  • Tom Hiddleston (Loki)
  • Jeff Goldblum (Grandmaster)
  • eremy Renner (Hawkeye)

That’s all you need to know about Marvel’s ‘What If?’ before the show’s premiere on August 11th. However, if you want to learn about the show’s cast, you could do that by visiting the show’s IMDB page.

Have something to tell us about this article?
Let us know

Gaming Trailers

Hell Let Loose | OUT NOW
Stranger of Paradise: Final Fantasy Origin | Release Date Announcement Trailer
Shivam Gulati

Shiv is a video game enthusiast who loves exploring everything happening in the gaming community. He enjoys competitive games in particular, even though he loses most of the time. He is an entertainment and gaming reporter at DualShockers.

Read more of Shivam's articles

Got a tip?

Let us know