Meet the Winners of the 2014 Pokemon US National Championships; Tournament Winners Announced

on July 7, 2014 6:56 AM

While the majority of the United States celebrated America’s history and our stars and stripes over the weekend, those in Indianapolis gathered to celebrate all things Pokemon with the annual weekend-long Pokemon National Championships, which includes both the Pokemon video games and trading card game.

Nintendo’s official hub site for the event has revealed the winners of both the video game and TCG tournaments for each division during the weekend-long event, with the list of winners as follows:


Video Game

– Cory Connors (Junior Division); Runner-up: Miranda Burrows

– Mackenzio Karouszos (Senior Division); Runner-up: Zack Thornberg

– Alex Ogloza (Master Division); Runner-up: Adib Alam



– Andy Younger (Junior Division); Runner-up: Jon-Luke Modory

– Ishaan Jagiasi (Senior Division); Runner-up: Jeremiah Williams

– Brandan Salazar (Master Division); Runner-up: Michael Pramawat


Twitch replays of the event will be available for viewing here, and congratulations to the winners of each division for both tournaments from DualShockers: stay tuned for information and updates on the upcoming Pokemon National Championships for next year as info is available.

 /  Features Editor
Ryan is the Features Editor at DualShockers, with over five years' experience in the world of video games culture and writing. He holds a BA in English & Cinema from Binghamton University, and lives in New York City.