Guides

Melty Blood Type Lumina Release Time on Steam, Consoles

Melty Blood: Type Lumina release date and time on PS4, Switch, Xbox One, and PC via Steam for all territories

September 29, 2021

Type-Moon held Volume 6 of its usual Type-Moon Times live stream today, September 29, announcing and explaining why Saber is in the game, we detailed that in a specific article, and we also got right below the release time for the game on Steam and all consoles.

  • MORE – Director Kamone explains why Saber was added to Melty Blood

Melty Blood Type Lumina – Release time on Steam, PlayStation, Switch, Xbox

The PS4 digital version will launch at midnight local time. So if you’re in the US, it’ll be launching on September 30 at midnight EST.

The Nintendo Switch version will be launching in Japanese at Midnight JST on September 30, which is 11 AM EST if you preordered that version. North, Central and South American countries will get the digital Switch version on September 30 at midnight PDT / October 1, 3 AM EST.
Europe and Oceania countries will get the game at midnight September 30 local times.

DUALSHOCKERS VIDEO OF THE DAY

Xbox One will get Melty Blood Type Lumina at midnight September 30 at your local time. The limited digital edition Melty Blood Archives will be available at 07 AM UTC.

Lastly, on Steam, Melty Blood Type Lumina will be launching on September 30 at midnight PDT WORLDWIDE. Everyone is getting the PC version at the same time. Click here for a time zone conversion and a countdown.

Melty Blood Type Lumina is a prequel to the new Tsukihime Remake project, Tsukihime A Piece of Blue Glass Moon. While Melty Blood Type Lumina is getting released worldwide, Type-Moon sadly didn’t announce plans to localize Tsukihime Remake yet. Stay tuned on DualShockers as we’ll publish a newly translated interview of Nasu very soon if time permits. You can also reach me on Twitter to chat about the Nasuverse @A_iyane07.

Guides
Iyane Agossah
@A_iyane07

Living near Paris, Iyane (He/Him) is the head of Japanese content at DualShockers. He speaks Japanese, has been loving anime and Japanese games for over 25 years and plays Genshin Impact for its story and exploration. You can reach him on Twitter at @A_iyane07.

Read more of Iyane's articles

Got a tip?

Let us know