Metal Gear Solid: The Legacy Collection Gets A Release Date

May 17, 2013

Sony has announced via their blog that Metal Gear Solid: The Legacy Collection finally has a release date. The Collection contains every canonical release of the Metal Gear Solid franchise, including the following games:

  • Metal Gear Solid
  • Metal Gear Solid: VR Missions
  • Metal Gear Solid: Peacewalker HD
  • Metal Gear Solid 2: Sons of Liberty HD
  • Metal Gear Solid 3: Snake Eater HD
  • Metal Gear Solid 4: Guns of the Patriots – Trophy Edition

The collection also includes two HD Ashley Wood Bande Desinee graphic novels and a 100-page artbook.

Metal Gear Solid: The Legacy Collection is being published by Konami for the PS3 on July 9th, 2013.

Have something to tell us about this article?
Let us know

or Comment Below

LOGIN to Comment
LOGIN to Comment

Gaming Trailers

Latest Trailers
DayZ | Update Teaser
Latest Trailers
Dead by Daylight | Cozy Break Collection Trailer
David Rodriguez

David has been a gamer since childhood and enjoys games that are able to deliver fun and intricate gameplay alongside compelling and emotional narratives. He's also a huge fan of film, television, comic books, and literature. David has his B.A. in English Language Arts from CUNY John Jay College.

Read more of David's articles

Got a tip?

Let us know