Guides

Metro Exodus PC Enhanced Edition Release Time & Date - Specs, Preload

The Enhanced PC Edition of Metro Exodus is coming very soon!

By Kyle Knight

May 6, 2021

The PC Enhanced Edition of Metro Exodus is set to launch very soon, DualShockers have got all the details surrounding the release date, time, and if you can pre-load the new release.

The Enhanced Edition of Metro Exodus is of course going to come with various graphical upgrades, so you’ll need to make sure your PC is up for the job. Keep reading to find the full list of PC Specs for the Enhanced Edition of Metro Exodus.

  • MORE: Resident Evil Village Pre-Order Bonus

Will New Pokémon Snap Become the Next Animal Crossing?

YouTube
1807
Will New Pokémon Snap Become the Next Animal Crossing?
QM5Ujhco5y8
QM5Ujhco5y8
center
UCSUISPQ23cManSW5usutYag
DualShockers (Youtube)
https://yt3.ggpht.com/ytc/AAUvwngJysE3T18XW_YcFdkmMcONEfDsH1-Rpfv-1bisa-Q=s800-c-k-c0x00ffffff-no-rj
26546

Subscribe to DualShockers YouTube

Subscribe now

Metro Exodus PC Enhanced Edition

According to the official Metro Exodus website, the PC Enhanced Edition of the game looks to harness the power of Ray Tracing-capable GPUs in order to deliver an incredible visual upgrade the much loved title, Metro Exodus.

The PC Enhanced Edition is completely free to all owners of the original game on Steam, the Epic Games Store, Good Old Games, and the Microsoft Store.

Metro Exodus’ Enhanced Edition will be extremely intense, meaning it will require a Ray Tracing capable GPU as the bare minimum specs. The developers have also stated that the title is a separate product and not simply a patch to the original game.

Below you will find the PC Specs for the Enhanced Edition of Metro Exodus, taken from the official game’s website.

According to the official Twitter account of Metro Exodus, the Enhanced Edition has NO pre-load and should appear in the player’s libraries as a separate game available for download.

You can find the full FAQ regarding the Enhanced Edition at the following link.

Release Date & Time

Thanks to the Metro Exodus Twitter account, we now know the official release date and time for the new PC Enhanced Edition.

The title will launch today (May 6, 2021) at the following times.

3PM UTC | 4PM BST | 8AM PT | 11AM ET

More Release Times

For those that want to keep up-to-date with all of the latest game, film, tv, and anime release times, make sure to check back in at DualShockers regularly.

Have something to tell us about this article?
Let us know

Video Trailers

Tetragon - Announcement Trailer
DIRT 5 | Super Size Content Pack and FREE Update | Out Now
Kyle Knight
@KJKnight_

Kyle is a Film and TV graduate from Coventry. He's a PC enthusiast with a not so enthusiastic PC and is all about triple-A titles!

Read more of Kyle's articles

Got a tip?

Let us know