Metro Exodus: Here Are Unlock Times for Each Platform and Region Ahead of Release

Metro Exodus: Here Are Unlock Times for Each Platform and Region Ahead of Release

Find out when your own copy of Metro Exodus will be available for play ahead of tonight's release.

Metro Exodus releases tomorrow and amidst a busy day for games, it seems like it might just be the standout title to hit store shelves.

Ahead of launch, 4A Games and Deep Silver have recently revealed when Metro Exodus will finally unlock for those who already have the game downloaded digitally. If you’ve been staring at the unlock timer on your copy of the game or just generally aren’t sure when the thing will unlock as a whole, then Deep Silver has you covered. Launches are confusing because of time zones and such, after all.

For those playing Metro Exodus on Xbox One, it looks like your game will be unlocking whenever the clock strikes midnight in your own time zone. Way to keep things simple, Xbox. PS4 players have it a bit more confusing, but not by much. Here in North America, Metro Exodus will unlock at 12 AM EST, which is 9 PM for those on the west coast. As for PC players, the game will unlock at a fixed time of 12 AM EST as well.

Below you can see a more detailed breakdown of when you’ll be able to play Metro Exodus for yourself. The game is out tomorrow on, well, PS4, Xbox One, and PC, if you couldn’t tell. If you’re interested in hearing our own thoughts on the game, you can find our review here.

Xbox
Worldwide – Game will unlock on a rolling basis at 00.00 local time in each country on Friday, February 15th

PlayStation
Europe – Game will unlock on a rolling basis at 00.00 local time in each country on Friday, February 15th
America – Game will unlock at one fixed time – 00.00 EST on Friday, February 15th
Japan / Asia – Game will unlock at one fixed time from approx. 11.00 local time Friday, February 15th

PC (Steam and Epic)
Worldwide – Game will unlock at one fixed time – 00.00 EST on Friday, February 15th – that translates as :
US (West Coast) – 21.00 PST, Thursday 14th Feb
UK – 05.00 GMT, Friday 15th Feb
Europe – 06.00 CET, Friday 15th Feb
Russia – 08.00 MSK, Friday 15th Feb
Australia – 13.00 AWST, Friday 15th Feb
New Zealand – 18.00 NZDT, Friday 15th Feb
Worldwide – Game will unlock on a rolling basis at 00.00 local time in each country on Friday, February 15th