Microsoft E3 2017 Press Conference Will Probably Be Longer than 90 Minutes

Head of Xbox Phil Spencer reveals that Microsoft is going long with its press briefing at E3 2017 in order to make room for games that couldn't be left out.

on June 8, 2017 4:26 PM

Microsoft is going to re-introduce its new console code named “Project Scorpio” at E3 2017 in Los Angeles, but apparently they have a lot more to show during their press conference, as mentioned by Xbox Division Head Phil Spencer over Twitter.

Microsoft has indeed kept its recent press briefings under one hour and a half, but apparently this time around they’re going long. Spencer also explained the reason for the decision, mentioning that there were some games that the house of Xbox simply did not want to leave out of the conference.

As a little note of color and sportsmanship, Spencer sent his wishes for the show to Sony Interactive Entertainment Worldwide Studios President Shuhei Yoshida, who will of course be in the trenches on the other side of no man’s Land.

Microsoft’s press briefing will be held on Sunday, June 11th at 2 PM PDT/5 PM EDT/10 PM BST. Of course you’ll be able to read all about it here on DualShockers.

If you want to read the full schedule for all the pressers, you can check it out here.

 /  Executive News Editor
Hailing from sunny (not as much as people think) Italy and long standing gamer since the age of Mattel Intellivision and Sinclair ZX Spectrum. Definitely a multi-platform gamer, he still holds the old dear PC nearest to his heart, while not disregarding any console on the market. RPGs (of any nationality) and MMORPGs are his daily bread, but he enjoys almost every other genre, prominently racing simulators, action and sandbox games. He is also one of the few surviving fans of the flight simulator genre on Earth.