Guides

MLB The Show 21 Update 14 Patch Notes, Maintenance Time

Field of Dreams is less than 12 hours away.

By Mehrdad Khayyat

August 10, 2021

MLB The Show 21 Update 14 brings the Field of Dreams stadium, along with a bunch of bug fixes in gameplay.

Yesterday, San Diego Studios officially announced an upcoming new stadium to the game in celebration of the White Sox and Yankees match at Iowa this Friday.

  • CHECK THIS OUT: MLB The Show 21 Field of Dreams Release Date and Trailer, First-ever Stadium from Iowa That Hosts a Regular Season Match

The Field of Dreams stadium was in fact a movie site inside a cornfield, but the Baseball pitch of the site has never been used for a Regular Season MLB match up until now. But, this is going to change on August 13, as Chicago White Sox and New York Yankees will play against each other at Field of Dreams.

The update is going live today, and you can check out the details and patch notes down below:

Why is Sony’s MLB The Show 21 on Game Pass?

BridTV
1785
Why is Sony’s MLB The Show 21 on Game Pass?
769251
769251
center
26546

MLB The Show 21 Update 14 Maintenance Time

The maintenance for the upcoming update will begin today at 4 am PT/7 am ET/11 am GMT/8 pm JST. The expected downtime has not been specified by the developer yet, but the game could be out of reach for an hour at least.

MLB The Show 21 Update 14 Patch Notes

GAMEPLAY

  • Higher loss of break for aiming a sinker, changeup, or curveball high in the zone (based on the starting point of the pitch)
  • Fixed an issue that would cause a lack of a tag animation when the runner would come into the base standing instead of sliding
  • Fixed a bug that would sometimes allow the ball boy to rob a foul ball

STADIUMS

  • Field of Dreams will be available once the update is live. It is listed under Classic Stadiums.

UI

  • Pitcher’s handedness is now displayed correctly when viewing the opponent’s bullpen

MISC

  • Adjustments made for more appropriate crowd reactions with home and away plays
  • Fixed an issue that would occasionally prevent crowd audio from playing during the top of the first inning
  • Updates to the faces of Sal Romano, Clay Holmes, Clayton Kershaw, Darin Ruf, Sergio Romo, and Joey Gallo

MLB The Show 21 is now available on PS4, PS5, Xbox One, Xbox Series X, and Xbox Series S. The game is available for free for the Xbox Game Pass subscribers on consoles.

Have something to tell us about this article?
Let us know

Gaming Trailers

Dead by Daylight | Hour of the Witch Official Trailer
Dying Light | Platinum Edition Launch Trailer
Mehrdad Khayyat

Mehrdad is a Senior Staff Writer at DualShockers. He started writing about video games since he was a high-school student. He's probably one of those rare Rainbow Six Siege fans that have the game installed and updated on every available platform.

Read more of Mehrdad's articles

Got a tip?

Let us know