News

Monster Hunter Rise x Mega Man - Rush Release Date, Time & How to Get

By Sam Woods

September 23, 2021

The Monster Hunter series is no stranger to collaborations, with the likes of Final Fantasy, The Witcher and more making their way into Capcom’s Monster Hunting hit.

While crossovers can span different developers and publishers, generally, things are kept closer to home, with Capcom titles making up the bulk of these.

The latest crossover is set to hit Monster Hunter Rise very soon and contains a character from Mega Man, Rush.

Ahead of it, here are all the details you need to know about the Monster Hunter Rise x Mega Man 11 Capcom Crossover 4, including how to get Rush and the release date and time.

Monster Hunter Rise | Mega Man Collab Trailer

BridTV
5077
Monster Hunter Rise | Mega Man Collab Trailer
866780
866780
center
26546

What’s included in the Crossover?

As mentioned, this Monster Hunter Rise event crosses over with another Capcom title, Mega Man 11.

It gives players the opportunity to earn some layered armor which makes your Palamute look like the robot dog from Mega Man, Rush.

It also offers some different effects, including a jet when players sprint on their Palamute and a spring when players use a dumping dismount.

When is the Monster Hunter Rise x Mega Man 11 Collab and Rush Release Date and Time?

The Monster Hunter Rise x Mega Man 11 Collab is due to release on Friday, September 24.

Although they haven’t given a specific time yet, almost all Monster Hunter Rise content has dropped at the following time, this is when we expect Rush:

  • 5 pm PDT
  • 7 pm CT
  • 8 pm ET
  • Midnight UTC
  • 1 am BST
  • 2 am CEST

How to Get Rush in Monster Hunter Rise

Once you’ve downloaded the update, there will be an event quest for players to complete titled “Capcom Collab 4“.

Upon completing this quest, players will get themselves the Rush layered Palamute armor.

Have something to tell us about this article?
Let us know

Gaming Trailers

Rainbow Six Siege | Doktor's Curse Event Teaser
Tetris Effect: Connected | Launch Trailer
Sam Woods
@CaptainWoodsy

Sam is the Managing Editor at DualShockers. He's been playing video games for as long as he can remember and you can regularly find him on his Nintendo Switch. When he's not playing games, he'll no doubt be suffering watching his beloved Ipswich Town.

Read more of Sam's articles

Got a tip?

Let us know