News

Monster Hunter Rise Sunbreak Digital Event Start Time & How to Watch

March 14, 2022

It’s been a little under a year since Capcom’s most recent entry into the Monster Hunter series was released to the world, receiving critical and commercial acclaim.

Since its initial release on Nintendo Switch, the game has received a PC release, a handful of updates and new monsters plus a range of different crossover events.

It’s safe to say that Capcom has always been generous with content for its Monster Hunter games and Rise is definitely no different.

The biggest of these updates, however, is still yet to come with Sunbreak becoming Rise’s first major paid DLC, though up until this point, few details have been shared.

DUALSHOCKERS VIDEO OF THE DAY

Thankfully, Capcom has announced a special Digital Event for later this week with 20 minutes of announcements including the highly anticipated reveal of new monsters, gameplay, and much more.

Monster Hunter Rise fans won’t want to miss out on the upcoming event, so here are the full details on where, when, and what time you can catch the Monster Hunter Rise: Sunbreak Digital Event.

Monster Hunter Rise Sunbreak Digital Event Start Time, Date, and Where To Watch

The official date for the Monster Hunter Rise: Sunbreak Digital Event is Tuesday, March 15th, 2022. Fans will be able to tune into the event via the official Monster Hunter Twitch Channel. Don’t worry if you don’t have a Twitch account, simply head to their channel on March 15th at 7AM PT / 10AM ET / 2PM GMT / 3PM CET to check out the official 20-minute presentation as it airs.

  • READ MORE: Pokemon Legends: Arceus Review – An Evolution For The Franchise

The official Monster Hunter Twitter account has also started to showcase some of the upcoming monsters arriving in Sunbreak, with Malzeno, Shogun Ceanataur, and Lunagaron being some of the confirmed new additions for the new DLC.

News
Kyle Knight
@KyleJKnight_

Kyle (He/Him) is a Film and TV graduate from Coventry. He's a PC enthusiast with a not so enthusiastic PC and is all about triple-A titles!

Read more of Kyle's articles

Got a tip?

Let us know