Monster Hunter World PS4 Beta Is Now Live; it’s Time to Start Hunting!

The much anticipated playable beta of Monster Hunter World for PlayStation Plus members is now live, and you can enjoy it for three days.

on December 9, 2017 12:01 PM

If you’ve been eagerly waiting for the beta of Monster Hunter World to start, the wait has come to an end. Capcom just switched the servers on, and the trial is now playable.

If you have not pre-loaded it yet, you can find the client on the North American and European PlayStation Store, but keep in mind that you need to be a PlayStation Plus subscriber in order to be granted access.

The beta test will continue for three days until December 12th at 9 AM PST, which translates to Noon EST, 5 PM GMT, 6 PM CET and 2 AM (on the 13th) Japan Time.

Three different quests are available, an easy one against a Great Jagras in the Ancient Forest, an intermediate one against a Barroth in the Wildspire Waste, and a hard one against an Anjanath back in the Ancient Forest All three can be played either solo or in four player co-op, but you still need to be online even if you’re flying without wingmen.

You’ll even have access to the new training area that lets you test every weapon against a variety of targets.

If you want to find out all there is to know about the beta, you can check out our dedicated article with all the info. You can also check out quite a few videos released by Capcom a couple days agi, showing pretty much every aspect of the beta.

 /  Executive News Editor
Hailing from sunny (not as much as people think) Italy and long standing gamer since the age of Mattel Intellivision and Sinclair ZX Spectrum. Definitely a multi-platform gamer, he still holds the old dear PC nearest to his heart, while not disregarding any console on the market. RPGs (of any nationality) and MMORPGs are his daily bread, but he enjoys almost every other genre, prominently racing simulators, action and sandbox games. He is also one of the few surviving fans of the flight simulator genre on Earth.