More Metal for Rock Band

More Metal for Rock Band

Nothing like a little Anthrax to pass the day for metal heads. Harmonix and MTV Games have announced that a five pack of Anthrax songs, plus tracks from The Doobie Brothers, My Chemical Romance, 30 Seconds to Mars, Atreyu and Buckcherry will be coming to the Rock Band Music Store of downloadable content for the Xbox 360, PlayStation 3 and Wii. Get your hands on it before Rock Band 3 hits shelves in October.

Here is a little taste of what’s in store:

· Anthrax – “Among the Living”
· Anthrax – “I’m the Man”
· Anthrax – “Indians” +
· Anthrax – “Madhouse (Live)” +
· Anthrax – “Metal Thrashing Mad (Live)” +
· My Chemical Romance – “I’m Not Okay (I Promise)”
· My Chemical Romance – “Welcome to the Black Parade”
· 30 Seconds to Mars – “Closer to the Edge” +
· Atreyu – “Coffin Nails”
· Buckcherry – “Out of Line”
· The Doobie Brothers – “Listen to the Music” +
· The Doobie Brothers – “Long Train Runnin’” +

(All tracks are original master recordings)
(These tracks will be available in Europe on PlayStation 3 system Sept. 29)
These tracks will be available for purchase as individual tracks, as well as “Anthrax Pack 01”on Xbox 360 and PlayStation 3 system and as individual tracks on Wii. Tracks marked with “+” will also be available for download in the family-friendly LEGO Rock Band Music Store.


$1.99 USD, £.99 UK, €1.49 EU (160 Microsoft Points) per song
$2.00 USD (200 Wii Points) per song
$8.49, £4.39 UK, €6.59 EU (680 Microsoft Points) for Anthrax Pack 01