Culture

Mushoku Tensei Season 2 Episode 2 Release Date, Time, & How to Watch

The upcoming episode is titled "Missed Connections."

By Shivam Gulati

October 3, 2021

Mushoku Tensei: Jobless Reincarnation is finally back with Season 2. The first episode of the new season is already available to watch for everyone, and now, fans want to know when they’ll get to watch episode 2.

Based on a Japanese light novel series by Rifujin na Magonote, Mushoku Tensei is a popular anime series. In January, Studio Bind premiered the first season of the anime adaptation that ended with 11 episodes in March.

Fortunately, the studio announced that Mushoku Tensei would be back with new episodes in October. Well, the fall anime season is finally here with new anime shows, including Season 2 of Mushoku Tensei.

It’s important to note that Season 2 of Mushoku Tensei is basically Season 1 Part 2. But apparently, it’s easier for the community to consider it as a standalone season.

  • More: 86 Eighty-Six Season 2 Episode 2 Release Date, Time, & Preview

Mushoku Tensei | Jobless Reincarnation Cour 2 Trailer

BridTV
5406
Mushoku Tensei | Jobless Reincarnation Cour 2 Trailer
https://i.ytimg.com/vi/vPBU0xBjFFY/hqdefault.jpg
874275
874275
center
26546

When Does Mushoku Tensei Season 2 Episode 2 Come Out?

Release Date

Mushoku Tensei: Jobless Reincarnation Season 2 Episode 2, titled “Missed Connections,” is scheduled to release next weekend on Sunday, October 10th, 2021.

Interestingly, Mushoku Tensei: Jobless Reincarnation is exclusive to Funimation. For premium users, episode 2 will be available on October 10th; however, free users will have to wait one more week to watch the new episode. So, it’s best to take a subscription to the streaming service if you don’t want to miss out on the latest episodes.

Besides that, you can also watch the subbed version of new episodes on Muse Asia’s official YouTube channel.

Release Time

When writing this post, Mushoku Tensei Season 2 Episode 2 (Ep 13) is scheduled to release at 9 AM PDT on October 10th. However, the release time may vary depending on your region.

Anyway, if the above timing stays correct, here’s when you can expect Funimation to get the new episode in these time zones:

  • Pacific Timing: 9 AM PDT
  • Eastern Timing: 12 PM EDT
  • British Timing: 5 PM BST
  • European Timing: 6 PM CEST
  • Indian Timing: 9.30 PM IST

Mushoku Tensei: Jobless Reincarnation | Official Anime Trailer 2

BridTV
4594
Mushoku Tensei: Jobless Reincarnation | Official Anime Trailer 2
854321
854321
center
26546
  • More: Does Kurama Come Back To Life in Boruto Manga?

Mushoku Tensei Season 1 Part 2 Episode Count

The first part of Mushoku Tensei had 11 episodes, and recently, it was reported that Part 2 is listed for 12 episodes. So, Season 1 will end up having a total of 23 episodes. Meaning, after episode 13 comes out next week, we’ll have ten more Mushoku Tensei episodes to look forward to before the season comes to an end.

Have something to tell us about this article?
Let us know

Gaming Trailers

Far Cry 6: Launch Accolades Trailer
Shivam Gulati
@intronerd94

Shiv is a video game enthusiast who loves exploring everything happening in the gaming community. He enjoys competitive games in particular, even though he loses most of the time. He is an entertainment and gaming reporter at DualShockers.

Read more of Shivam's articles

Got a tip?

Let us know