Comic Books

My Hero Academia chapter 342 release date confirmed after delay

February 3, 2022

Why was My Hero Academia chapter 342 delayed and what date will the upcoming manga instalment release worldwide?

Last weekend, the global manga conversation on social media was dominated by one series and one character, My Hero Academia and poor Toga.

Shortly after an incredibly emotional chapter launched, fans began their countdown to the next instalment.

Unfortunately, there were a lot of fans around the world who were disappointed to learn that the next chapter was sadly delayed.

So, why was the latest manga adventure delayed and when will My Hero Academia return with the release of chapter 342?

DUALSHOCKERS VIDEO OF THE DAY

My Hero Academia chapter 342 sadly delayed

The 342nd chapter of My Hero Academia was sadly delayed and did not release last weekend as many fans had expected.

A specific reason for the delay has not been shared online, but as the Weekly Shonen Jump magazine is still releasing as planned this weekend, it was only a series-specific break.

The production and distribution teams regularly take breaks from its traditional weekly releases in order to maintain physical and mental health, as well as the quality of content.

My Hero Academia chapter 342: Release date and time

My Hero Academia chapter 342 will now release worldwide on Sunday, February 6th in North America and Europe.

This new release date has been confirmed by Manga Plus and Viz Media, which both provide access to the English translations each week.

Chapter 342 will release from the following international times:

  • Pacific Time: 7 AM PST
  • Eastern Time: 10 AM EST
  • British Time: 3 PM GMT
  • European Time: 4 PM CEST
  • India Time: 8.30 PM IST
  • Philippine Time: 11 PM PHT
  • Australia Time: 1.30 AM ACDT

The first spoilers leak online

Today, February 3rd, the first brief spoilers for My Hero Academia chapter 342 were shared online.

According to the credible and popular Twitter page ‘Atsushi101x‘, the upcoming chapter will be titled “The Calm Before the Storm.”

  • Deku wishes that he had more time to talk with Uraraka and is upset that he hasn’t had a chance to thank her yet.
  • Endeavor is distressed at a pad of papers, whilst Aizawa watches over Kurogiri in the hospital.
  • Aoyama remains in his cell as the students listen closely to what All Might has to say.
  • The infiltrator thinks that the best thing would be for the Heroes to stay at UA, but is “satisfied” that the order to send Midoriya out has been met.
  • Uraraka and Deku talk alone, with Deku trying to cheer her up after she says that she’s strange – which causes her to become embarrassed.
  • Uraraka says that the city reminds her of all the evil in the world, to which Deku agrees- saying he saw a young boy crying inside Shigaraki.
  • The chapter ends with All for One holding a communicator, saying “Let’s get started” as narration ads that the “day of the plan’s start is today.”

The anime series will return this year

The sixth season of the My Hero Academia anime series will be broadcast in Fall 2022, as confirmed by the series’ latest official Japanese YouTube trailer.

The iconic series has been slated to return in October 2022 following the cover image for a recent Weekly Shonen Jump issue going viral on social media.

The production cycle for My Hero Academia at Bones production studios has been outstanding over recent years. Not only have the team produced two anime seasons over two years, but also three feature films over three years!

  • FREAKANGELS: Everything you need to know about the new anime

By Tom Llewellyn – [email protected]

Comic Books
Tom Llewellyn

Tom covers everything from anime and manga to Korean dramas and gaming. Tom boasts an undergraduate degree in both Animal Behaviour from Aberystwyth University and a postgraduate degree Science Communications from UWE Bristol and has over 5 years’ experience in writing about the weird and wonderful world of global entertainment.

Read more of Tom's articles

Got a tip?

Let us know