Culture

My Stepmom's Daughter Is My Ex Season 1 Episode 4 Release Date & Time

Yume and Mizuto will go on a date in the new episode.

July 26, 2022

With the first three episodes of My Stepmom’s Daughter Is My Ex now available to watch, fans are eagerly awaiting the release of Episode 4, which is due to air in the coming days.

Studio Project No. 9 has done a great job with the anime adaptation of the series and met the expectations of the fans. It hasn’t been long since Mizuto and Yume’s parents got married, and the old love birds are starting to get close to each other just like old times. Plus, the appearance of new characters like Minami and Kawanami is making the series even more delightful.

The first season of My Stepmom’s Daughter Is My Ex will run for a total of 12 Episodes. But fans shouldn’t expect this season to bring a conclusion to the series, as the manga is still currently ongoing. So, there’s still a lot for us to watch in the coming years.

DUALSHOCKERS VIDEO OF THE DAY

My Stepmom’s Daughter Is My Ex Season 1, Episode 4, will release officially on Wednesday, July 27th, 2022. For fans in Japan, the new episode will release on local channels like AT-X, Tokyo MX, BS, NTV, MBS, and BS Fuji, and as for the international audience, Crunchyroll has licensed the show. As Crunchyroll follows a simultaneous release schedule for all the shows, here’s the timing the series will follow in different locations:

  • Pacific Timing: 8:00 AM PST (July 27th)
  • Central Timing: 10:00 AM CST (July 27th)
  • Eastern Timing: 11:00 AM EST (July 27th)
  • British Timing: 4:00 PM BST (July 27th)
  • Indian Timing: 8:30 PM IST (July 27th)
  • Australian Timing: 1:00 AM AEST (July 28th)

My Stepmom’s Daughter Is My Ex Episode 3 Recap

Yume had surprisingly saved every item that Mizuto gave her back when they were dating. During Episode 3, Yume is shown carrying Mizuto’s underwear, as she decides to return them secretly. Consequently, she sneaks into Mizuto’s room, and to her surprise, Mizuto is holding her bra. As they both break the rule, they decide to demand one thing from each other.

The next day, Yume notices Mizuto with a girl, and later, he brings her home. Yume uses her one demand to ask Mizuto to go shopping with her, leaving the girl alone. In the meantime, the girl disappears. Mizuto is anxious as the girl was actually Minami, who disguised herself and was convincing Mizuto to marry her. Marrying Mizuto would bring Minami close to Yume and make them sisters, which means that Minami is obsessed with her.

Minami’s childhood friend, Kawanami, confirms that sometimes she becomes highly obsessed. But Mizuto requests him to stop Minami somehow. Finally, at the end of the episode, Mizuto approaches Yume and asks her on a date.

Culture
Daksh Chaudhary
@Nutsaboutanime

Daksh is an anime fanatic who explores new anime and manga and loves to contaminate others with the same air. He also keeps himself updated to new games and movies.

Read more of Daksh's articles

Got a tip?

Let us know