Anime

My Stepmom's Daughter Is My Ex Season 1 Episode 5 Release Date And Time

Yume and Mizuto are falling in love again.

August 2, 2022

With Season 1 of My Stepmom’s Daughter Is My Ex now in full swing, viewers are eager to jump into Episode 5 as soon as possible. Thankfully, the wait is almost over as there’s now only a matter of hours to go until the episode premieres.

In the most recent episode of My Stepmom’s Daughter Is My Ex, Mizuto and Yume have begun to realize that they are bonding better as step-siblings as opposed to lovers. But, deep down, they both still share the feeling of love for each other, and with each episode, they are getting closer and closer.

This is the first season of the series and has been confirmed for a total of 12 episodes. The show has a long journey to cover as the light novel is currently on its 9th volume, with new chapters currently releasing. So, after season one ends, fans can likely expect a renewal for another season.

DUALSHOCKERS VIDEO OF THE DAY

Season 1, Episode 5 of My Stepmom’s Daughter Is My Ex will officially come out on Wednesday, August 3rd, 2022. In Japan, the show will release on several local networks such as AT-X, Tokyo MX, BS, NTV, MBS, and BS Fuji. For the international fans, Crunchyroll has licensed the show. As the show will follow a concurrent release schedule, the timing of its release will differ according to your location. So here’s the schedule you need to follow:

  • Pacific Timing: 8:00 AM PST (August 3rd)
  • Central Timing: 10:00 AM CST (August 3rd)
  • Eastern Timing: 11:00 AM EST (August 3rd)
  • British Timing: 4:00 PM BST (August 3rd)
  • Indian Timing: 8:30 PM IST (August 3rd)
  • Australian Timing: 1:00 AM AEST (August 4th)

My Stepmom’s Daughter Is My Ex Episode 4 Recap

Yume feels attracted to Mizuto for asking her on a date. A flashback reveals that the plan for the date was Kawanami’s idea. Mizuto feels a bit awkward on the date, while Yume feels shy, which makes the environment even tenser. While Mizuto goes to the washroom, Yume gets lost, and she feels bad about how kindly Mizume treats her and never mocks her. Yume recalls that a similar kind of situation occurred on their first day as well.

Mizuto finally finds Yume and mocks her, which breaks the intensity, and now they enjoy each other’s company. She realizes they didn’t have such a great bonding when they were lovers, but now that they are siblings, they have a better connection.

Minami apologizes to Mizuto, but she is not yet ready to give up her obsession with Yume. It’s still a question for Yume why Mizuto asked her out on a date. At the end of the episode, Yume demands that Mizuto have a photoshoot, to which he agrees. She takes hundreds of pictures of Mizuto while feeling attracted to him.

Anime
Daksh Chaudhary
@Nutsaboutanime

Daksh is an anime fanatic who explores new anime and manga and loves to contaminate others with the same air. He also keeps himself updated to new games and movies.

Read more of Daksh's articles

Got a tip?

Let us know