Guides

Naraka Bladepoint Release Date and Time, Character List

You have one day left to pre-order the game and get the bonus character.

By Mehrdad Khayyat

August 10, 2021

Naraka Bladepoint release time has been set for the evening in North America, and midnight in European countries.

If you are looking for something similar to Hunter’s Arena Legends, then Naraka Bladepoint is probably the closest thing to that experience with a bigger map, higher number of players, and some unique gameplay mechanics.

  • CHECK THIS OUT: When Is Rocket League Season 4? Start Date, Time & Rewards

It didn’t take too long for other genres to make a room for Battle Royale, and the increasing number of Arena Battle Royale games is probably proof of the claim.

Naraka: Bladepoint Official Game Play Trailer.

BridTV
2539
Naraka: Bladepoint Official Game Play Trailer.
802577
802577
center
26546

What Is Naraka Bladepoint?

Naraka Bladepoint is a 60-player arena Battle Royale where players need to rely on their character’s abilities and beat the opponents using melee or ranged weapons.

The game features a vast map and allows players to use the wall-running or grappling hook to go on top of trees or buildings and ambush.

At launch, the game will have 6 unique playable characters. There will also be a seventh character that you can get for free at launch if you pre-order the game. Below is the list of characters:

  • Matari – Stealth master
  • Tarka Ji – Spectacular self-defense abilities
  • Temulch – Skilled in blocking attacks and tracking enemies
  • Tianhai – Transforming into a Giant
  • Tsuchimikado Kurumi – Self-healer
  • Viper Ning – Casts spell against nearby enemies
  • Yoto Hime – TBA

Naraka Bladepoint Release Time

24 Entertainment’s arena royale will be available on August 11 in North America and August 12 in European and Asian countries. Below, you can check out the release schedule in each region:

North America:

  • August 11 at 6 pm PT
  • August 11 at 9 pm PT

Europe:

  • August 12 at 1 am GMT
  • August 12 at 2 am BST
  • August 12 at 3 am CEST

Asia:

  • August 12 at 4 am AST
  • August 12 at 10 am JST

Naraka Bladepoint will only be available on PC at launch. You can get it from Steam or Epic Games Store for $19.99. The developers have not revealed any plans for a console version of the game so far.

Have something to tell us about this article?
Let us know

Gaming Trailers

Call of Duty: Black Ops Cold War and Warzone | Season 6 Combat Pack Trailer
Marvel’s Guardians of the Galaxy | Official Launch Trailer | Marvel Games
Mehrdad Khayyat

Mehrdad is a Senior Staff Writer at DualShockers. He started writing about video games since he was a high-school student. He's probably one of those rare Rainbow Six Siege fans that have the game installed and updated on every available platform.

Read more of Mehrdad's articles

Got a tip?

Let us know