New Halo Anthology Novel Announced by 343 and Simon & Schuster

A new anthology novel has been announced to collect the greatest Halo lore in written form, named Halo: Fractures. The novel will be released on September 20, 2016 and is available for pre-order now for $11.99 (eBook) or $16.00 (paperback).

The “back of the book” text has been shared, which you can read below:

Launch once more into galaxy-spanning conflict and legendary heroism…shards of an ever-expanding journey where human and alien alike find their finest hours in facing their greatest challenges. These scattered stories span untold millennia, from the age of the ancient custodial race known as the Forerunners…to the aftermath of the Covenant’s bloody war against humanity…and even the shocking events surrounding the resurrection of the mysterious Guardians. Halo: Fractures explores mythic tales of bravery and sacrifice that blaze brightly at the very heart of the Halo universe.

In alphabetical order, the authors featured are:

  • Tobias Buckell
  • Troy Denning
  • Matt Forbeck
  • Kelly Gay
  • Christie Golden
  • Kevin Grace
  • Morgan Lockhart
  • John Jackson Miller
  • Frank O’Connor
  • Brian Reed
  • James Swallow

Lastly, the anthology novel will also include Joseph Staten’s Halo: Shadow of Intent, and Frank O’Connor’s Halo: Saint’s Testimony which is the first time it will be in print form.


Have something to tell us about this article?
Let us know
Steven Santana

Born in Queens, raised in Vegas, living in Vancouver. 25, loves dogs, Uncharted 2: Among Thieves, and long form video critiques.

Video Trailers

The Legendary Pokémon Xerneas and Yveltal coming soon to Pokémon GO!
Remnant: From the Ashes - Next-Gen Upgrade Trailer

Got a tip?

Let us know