New Rock Band Tracks Coming At Us Next Week

Harmonix and MTV Games dropped us a line today to give us a head’s up of the new tracks for Rock Band releasing next week.  I’m constantly amazed by the amount of music available for Rock Band, as well as the diversity of the artists they give us to enjoy.  This week is no different – we’ll see the Rock Band debut of Nashville-based rockers The Raconteurs as well as the group Electric Six.  Here’s a list of all the new Rock Band and Rock Band Unplugged content coming to a venue near you next week.

PS3 (Oct. 8), Xbox 360 and Wii (Oct. 6) tracks for next week:

  • The Raconteurs – “Many Shades of Black”
  • The Raconteurs – “Salute Your Solution”
  • The Raconteurs – “Steady, As She Goes”
  • Alanis Morissette – “Head Over Feet”
  • Alanis Morissette – “Ironic”
  • Electric Six – “Dance Epidemic”
  • Electric Six – “Gay Bar”
  • Electric Six – “I Don’t Like You”
  • The Flobots – “Handlebars”

The Raconteurs and Electric Six songs will be available individually or as an entire track pack.

Rock Band Unplugged tracks for next week (Oct. 8):

  • Green Day – “Know Your Enemy”
  • Rush – “Red Barchetta”
Have something to tell us about this article?
Let us know
Chad Awkerman

Chad joined the DualShockers staff in mid 2009 and since then has put much of his time into covering RPGs, with a focus on the Japanese side of the genre, from the obscure to the mainstream. He's a huge fan of iconic games like Secret of Mana, Final Fantasy VI and Persona 4 yet enjoys the smaller niche titles, as well. In his spare time he enjoys experiencing new beer, new foods and keeping up with just about every sci-fi show on television. He's married to an intelligent, beautiful Southern Belle who keeps his life interesting with witty banter and spicy Cajun cooking.

Video Trailers

Horizon Forbidden West - Announcement Trailer

Got a tip?

Let us know