We're Building a Community - Find out how to take part and sign up here.

Game Updates

New World Update 1.1.2 Patch Notes & Servers Down Today (December 9)

Servers are offline whilst patch 1.1.2 is deployed!

December 9, 2021

A brand new update for New World will begin rolling out today (December 9), but unfortunately means that the game’s servers will be offline for a few hours in order to deploy the latest patch.

Following today’s update, the popular MMORPG will be brought to version 1.1.2 with the removal of the Turkey Terror Event and some other minor changes to Housing. Players can check out the full server maintenance schedule and patch notes for the December 9 New World update below.

  • READ MORE: Jurassic World Evolution 2 ‘Early Cretaceous’ DLC Release Time & Date

New World | Into the Void Trailer

BridTV
6751
New World | Into the Void Trailer
https://i.ytimg.com/vi/mBA7uI9s9Os/hqdefault.jpg
903490
903490
center
26546

New World December 9 Server Maintenance

As mentioned previously, today’s New World update will unfortunately come with some server downtime. In order to prepare for the release of patch 1.1.2, the developers have informed users that they will be unable to play for a total of 3 hours.

This means New World servers will be offline from 11PM PT / 2AM ET / 7AM GMT until 2AM PT / 5AM ET / 10AM GMT. Please not that server maintenance may be extended should any issues arise.

Following today’s maintenance, a new patch will be deployed for all players to download before they can jump back in. You can find the official patch notes below.

  • READ MORE: Fallout 76 Night of the Moth Update (1.6.2.16) Patch Notes

New World 1.1.2 Patch Notes

Below you will find the official list of changes included in the December 9 New World update, which has now begun deployment.

Server

  • Technical groundwork for server merges

World Experience

  • The limited time “Turkey Terror” world event has been disabled and will return in the future. Gobble Gobble.

Housing

  • Players are now able to repurchase and utilize houses that were lost during a rollback. This should also allow players to pay taxes on houses they own if they encountered this issue
  • Players are now able to repurchase and utilize houses that were lost during a rollback. This should also allow players to pay taxes on houses they own if they encountered this issue
Have something to tell us about this article?
Let us know
or Comment Below
LOGIN to Comment
LOGIN to Comment
Game Updates

Gaming Trailers

More Like This
Diablo® II: Resurrected™ | Amazon Class Trailer
Latest Trailers
VIVE Talk | Let’s Create Pottery VR
Kyle Knight
@KJKnight_

Kyle (He/Him) is a Film and TV graduate from Coventry. He's a PC enthusiast with a not so enthusiastic PC and is all about triple-A titles!

Read more of Kyle's articles

Got a tip?

Let us know