We're Building a Community - Find out how to take part and sign up here.

Game Updates

New World Update 1.2.1 Patch Notes & Server Maintenance Today (December 22)

Today's patch aims to resolve issues that have arisen from the previous update

December 22, 2021

A brand new update for New World is set to be deployed later today (December 22), bringing the game to version 1.2.1 with some fixes and quality of life improvements, just in time for the holiday season!

Unfortunately for players, servers will be taken offline for a few hours in order to deploy the latest patch. For full details on the December 22 New World update, including the full server downtime schedule and patch notes, check out the details below.

  • READ MORE: How To Upgrade Final Fantasy VII Remake To PS5 Version For Free

New World | Winter Convergence Festival Trailer

BridTV
7340
New World | Winter Convergence Festival Trailer
https://i.ytimg.com/vi/pFKO1HM-vmg/hqdefault.jpg
924877
924877
center
26546

New World Server Maintenance Schedule (December 22)

Server downtime for New World will begin at 11PM PT (December 21) / 2AM ET / 7AM GMT and will last for approximately 3 hours, meaning players will be unable to login to New World until 2AM PT / 5AM ET / 10AM GMT.

Whilst New World servers are offline, check out the official December 22 patch notes further down this article.

  • READ MORE: Steam Winter Sale 2021 Start Time, Release Date and Countdown

New World 1.2.1 Patch Notes

Below you will find the official patch notes for the December 22 New World update.

This week’s update is focused on resolving some of the issues that have arisen from our December Update. Our development team is continually working on improving the New World experience and they thank you all for your patience and reports that you continue to make on the official forums.

  • Restricted Coin Lockboxes earned from the Tree of Light to players level 15 and above to coincide with when Event Quests are enabled for players. This change was implemented to discourage bad actors from repeatedly creating new characters in an attempt to exploit the availability of coin.
  • Reduced the amount of characters that can be created per day per account.
  • Fixed an issue causing Azoth balances to not update after fast traveling or crafting. Azoth balances should now adjust to show the amount spent when traveling or crafting.
  • Fixed an issue that caused potions to drop at multiple gear scores resulting in inventory stacking issues.
  • To enable a level playing field for players, we reset the faction cooldown time for all players. Once players choose or change a faction the duration of the cooldown will be set to 60 days.
  • Fixed an issue that occasionally caused the “Weavers Needed” Town Project mission for the Winter Convergence to not be completed if attempting to craft in Everfall.

Thanks for your support! We’ll see you in Aeternum.

Have something to tell us about this article?
Let us know
or Comment Below
LOGIN to Comment
LOGIN to Comment
Game Updates

Gaming Trailers

More Like This
Diablo® II: Resurrected™ | Amazon Class Trailer
Latest Trailers
Fate/Grand Order | Penthesilea (Berserker of El Dorado) Servant Introduction
Kyle Knight
@KJKnight_

Kyle (He/Him) is a Film and TV graduate from Coventry. He's a PC enthusiast with a not so enthusiastic PC and is all about triple-A titles!

Read more of Kyle's articles

Got a tip?

Let us know