News

New World Update and Server Downtime Schedule Today (November 23)

All regions will be taken offline today for a new update!

November 23, 2021

New World will be receiving a brand new update later today (November 23), but will, unfortunately, come with some server downtime across all regions.

Whilst the New World servers are offline for maintenance, you can check out the official patch notes right here in this article, as well as the time in which servers will come back online.

Here’s everything you need to know surrounding the November 23 New World update and server downtime.

  • READ MORE: Skyrim: Special Edition Update 1.001 Patch Notes

New World | Into the Void Trailer

BridTV
6751
New World | Into the Void Trailer
https://i.ytimg.com/vi/mBA7uI9s9Os/hqdefault.jpg
903490
903490
center
26546

New World Servers Down Today (November 23)

According to the official New World Twitter account, all servers will be taken offline at the following times for maintenance, 6AM PT / 9AM ET / 2PM GMT.

New Worlds November 23 server downtime is expected to last 3 hours, in order to implement a brand new update. During this time, users will be unable to play. Unless any issues arise, New World servers should be brought back online at 9AM PT / 12PM ET / 5PM GMT.

During this time, various bug fixes and changes will be implemented. Players can check out the official patch notes below to find out what exactly the November 23 server maintenance is for. Players should not need to download a new patch, as changes should be implemented on the game’s server-side.

  • READ MORE: The Division 2 Update and Server Maintenance Today (November 23)

New World Patch Notes

Below you will find the official patch notes for the November 23 New World update. The following list of changes was taken directly from the New World forum website.

  • Reduced occurrences of time skipping days ahead instantly on a world
  • Fixed a bug where some crowded combat situations would lead to players appearing to be frozen and other state could not be conveyed to a user due to excessive bandwidth consumption.
  • Fixed a rare server crash
Have something to tell us about this article?
Let us know
or Comment Below
LOGIN to Comment
LOGIN to Comment
News

Gaming Trailers

Fortnite | Moncler Trailer
Fate/Grand Order | Okita Souji Servant Introduction Trailer
Kyle Knight
@KJKnight_

Kyle (He/Him) is a Film and TV graduate from Coventry. He's a PC enthusiast with a not so enthusiastic PC and is all about triple-A titles!

Read more of Kyle's articles

Got a tip?

Let us know