News

New World Winter Convergence Festival Release Date and Expected Time [UPDATED]

Fight against the Winter Warrior!

December 13, 2021

Update 2: The Winter Convergence event will go live on December 16 at 7 am PT/10 am ET/3 pm UTC/4 pm BST/5 pm CEST.

Update: Amazon Game Studios delayed the release date of Winter Convergence to a later date, which is yet to be announced.

Original Story: Prepare for a big battle between the positive and negative sides of Winter Wanderer as the Aeternum gets cold and snowy! Here is the New World Winter Convergence Festival release date and expected time.

We are almost a week away from Winter and two weeks away from the new year. This time of the year, many open-world and MMO titles deliver special events, allowing fans and players to have fun and celebrate the arrival of Winter and Christmas in-game.

Hopefully, Amazon Game Studios has prepared a big event for welcoming winter and the new year. Announced as Winter Convergence Festival, Aterenum’s clear sky and warm weather will turn cold and snowy soon enough as Yeti, the Winter Wanderer arrives with a massive war.

During this event, players will witness the winter of Aeternum, covered in snow and decorated with Christmas trees. Players will get multiple limited-time quests varying from level 15 to level 60.

The main theme of the winter event is a war between the positive and negative sides of the Yeti. The more activities you do, the more Winter Tokens you earn during the event. By turning your Winter Tokens to Holiday Shop, not only do you receive event-themed items, you will help the positive side of Winter Wanderer to claim dominance in the war.

Along with quests, the new event will introduce new locations and points of interest such as Ice Caves, inside which you will find Winter Warrior’s troops, who attempt to bring winter forever to Aeternum.

New World | Into the Void Trailer

BridTV
6751
New World | Into the Void Trailer
https://i.ytimg.com/vi/mBA7uI9s9Os/hqdefault.jpg
903490
903490
center
26546

New World Winter Convergence Festival Release Date and Time

The Winter Convergence Festival will begin on December 14 and end on January 1, 2022. The exact release time of the event is yet to be known, but based on the previous updates, it is expected to arrive around 2 am ET/7 am UTC/8 am BST/9 am CEST.

During the event, there will be special Holiday Shops in settlements and 4 unique Winter Villages, where you can start the event’s main questline.

New World is now available on PC through Steam. Up to this point, Amazon Game Studios has not revealed any plans for a consoles version of the game.

Have something to tell us about this article?
Let us know
or Comment Below
LOGIN to Comment
LOGIN to Comment
News

Gaming Trailers

More Like This
'The GOAT' Chris Wood Joins Newcastle | Football Manager 2022 Experiment
Latest Trailers
Forever Skies | Game Reveal Trailer
Mehrdad Khayyat

Mehrdad (He/Him) is a Senior Staff Writer at DualShockers. He started writing about video games when he was a high-school student. He's probably one of those rare Rainbow Six Siege fans that have the game installed and updated on every available platform.

Read more of Mehrdad's articles

Got a tip?

Let us know